We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
237
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blueberry muffins fresh milk and water daily specials family run b b cornish breakfast warm muffins single room was small happy birthday summer break on arrival young couple dietary requirements fabulous breakfast the ground floor attention to detail seaside village room was beautifully decorated
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

To begin with this little fishing port is a wonderful place for an overnight stay or longer and the Old Parsonage couldn't be a better choice. It's just steps from the colorful harbor, interesting shops and great restaurant choices. The owners, Tim and Izzy, are real sweethearts and are doing an amazing job. Their rooms are spotless, exceptionally well-appointed, and there is plenty of room. Every comfort has been thought of--from bathrobes to toiletries and tea trays with fresh milk delivered to your door. Our party of four rated Izzy's breakfast as the best of the best. We've eaten at a lot of exceptional B & B's in our lifetimes, but Izzy sets the bar very high. We loved her Polish egg scramble and warm-from-the-oven blue berry muffins. And we appreciated Tim's offer to help with the luggage. And there's easy parking, which isn't always available in these old villages. You won't beat the Old Parsonage for peace and quiet either (they had a full house, but we were surprised to learn that next morning since we hadn't heard a peep).

Room tip: I don't think you could get a bad room
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Merrilee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The little BB of Iza and Tim is just wonderful. A lot of small details that makes a stay unforgettable. The room is superb clean, small but very cosy. Looking forward to stay again in this beautiful B&B.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardvX8441YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

My three friends and I spent a night here. Loved the décor, friendly hosts, and a good breakfast. A very pleasant place to stay. It was a very comfy bed and the room was quiet, which meant a good night's sleep. We are from the US.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pawnshoplady53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Everything about this place is special, the renovation has been done beautifully, the breakfast is exceptionally good and you won't find more welcoming, friendly people than Izzi and Tim. The bathrobes were a nice surprise, the toiletries are great quality, in fact all of the produce is of such a high quality and locally sourced. If you are visiting Heligan or Eden project during your stay you get 15% off if you buy your tickets from Izzi and Tim. Also this will get you a year pass for Eden. There is a proper breakfast menu to choose from and Izzi also does a different daily special, as well as baking fresh blueberry muffins!
When we told them we had recently got married in Cornwall we arrived back the next day to a lovely card, fudge, and 'Mr & Mrs' pillows, which was such a thoughtful touch! We wish we could have stayed longer, and now cannot wait to visit the Old Parsonage again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissDeePee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Came to mevagissy with no room and happily got the last room in this brilliant b&b. Beautiful rooms, great bathroom, really welcoming and fabulous breakfast. Nice and close to the centre. Everything I was hoping for.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank atilioloncar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews