We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
236
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blueberry muffins fresh milk and water daily specials family run b b cornish breakfast warm muffins single room was small happy birthday summer break on arrival young couple dietary requirements fabulous breakfast attention to detail the ground floor seaside village room was beautifully decorated
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

It could be one of the best B&B I have ever stayed in! It is in the center of Mevagissey and very easy to find. The place is lovely. The rooms are cozy and very comfy. Deco is really nice, lots of nice details and we had everything we needed.
Breakfast is amazing, best breakfast we have ever had!!! Just to die for! Izzi and Tim are amazing hosts, they make you feel so welcome and they are very helpful recommending places to eat or things to do.
Thanks to you both for your hospitality! I will definitely choose again The Old Parsonage If I am back to Mevagissey or nearby. I can’t recommend enough this B&B. Izzy you are lovely!
Hope to see you soon. X

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Criscm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Tim and Iza are incredible, as soon as you arrive you feel at home. The house is beautiful and the room has everything you could need. Breakfast was amazing and all the local produce used, brings it all to another level!! Thank you for a wonderful stay

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nikkisN482VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

The b&b is gorgeous, so nicely decorated with a feeling of luxury especially the beds and linen.
Izzy and Tim are great hosts. They are a really friendly, relaxed cool couple. We were visiting Mevagissey to attend a friends wedding, and after two late nights out they offered us a late check out (at no extra charge) which certainly made our day better.
Breakfast was amazing, all top quality locally sourced ingredients (even the tomato sauce). It was a kind of communal breakfast and was nice to have a chat with some interesting characters. I loved all the lovely plates, tea cups and unique silverwear at the table and the star of the show was freshly baked muffins.
We would definitely visit again as Mevagissey is a lovely little harbour town.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We had read a review in the Times of The Old Parsonage and decided to give it a try, having never visited this part of Cornwall before. We were not disappointed. Izzy and Tim were very welcoming and helpful providing plenty of advice on where to eat and places to visit. The room was well equipped and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Also good to have a parking space. Mevagissy is a beautiful fishing village and our stay at The Old Parsonage completed the picture.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Our hosts Izzy and Tim were warm and welcoming, with good advice on where to eat nearby. They have clearly put a lot of work into transforming The Old Parsonage into a stylish and comfortable B&B. The breakfast was truly excellent, beautifully cooked.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pkurow_843899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews