We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
236
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blueberry muffins fresh milk and water daily specials family run b b cornish breakfast warm muffins single room was small happy birthday summer break on arrival young couple dietary requirements fabulous breakfast attention to detail the ground floor seaside village room was beautifully decorated
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was our second stay with Izzi and Tim. We just had to go back! Wonderful room with a great shower. The linens are of the highest quality and fresh water and milk are provided for your room. The only way to describe breakfast is "unforgettable". They are scrumptious. We look forward to visiting again as they are best hosts!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim P, Owner at The Old Parsonage, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Deborah and Jacob,

What can I say?! Thank you for returning to us and we are overwhelmed with your positive feedback! I’m looking forward to hear from you about Jacobs book! I have already made space in our little guest library.

Lots of love,

Izzi and Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great little family run B&B a two minute walk from the harbour in Mevagissey.
Having stayed here for four nights over Easter it’s completely unsurprising that the ratings are so good here . . . It’s a real find & one we’ll certainly return to.

Decent sized rooms with nice furnishings and incredibly comfortable beds
Amiable and accommodating hosts (Izabela & Tim) who go out of their way to make sure that your stay is everything you want it to be
Truly great cooked breakfasts and a daily changing special (Sliced mango in syrup on French toast was a real winner).

We had room 1 on the ground floor (double) and 5 on the mezzanine (single) for our teenage daughter . . . Both had everything required, were immaculately clean and comfortable.
The Old Parsonage is one to check out - I don’t think you’d be disappointed in the slightest - we certainly weren’t.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim P, Owner at The Old Parsonage, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Neil, Tina nad Holy,

What can we say... Many thanks for taking the time to write us such a fantastic review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We do enjoy developing our menu, cooking and baking so it's always lovely to hear when it's appreciated!
Looking fowared to see you again in the future.
Big love,
Izzi and Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Izzy looked after us beautifully, great location, car parking, wonderful breakfast and a spotless room. We have re-booked within 3 days of getting home to stay again later in the year. Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank njones497733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

This was our first stay here and on arrival from the moment the front door opened, we were made welcome. Tea and coffee was offered and then we were shown to our room, which was decorated beautifully. Izzi and Tim are excellent hosts and Izzi's breakfasts are amazing especially her special breakfast which consists of buttermilk pancakes. Izzi's is full of Passion and knowledge of places to visit in Cornwall and We Enjoyed Our Stay that much that We booked Again to Return In September before we left. See you soon Izzi ,Tim and family xxx

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim P, Owner at The Old Parsonage, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Val & Paul,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
It was a pleasure to welcome you to The Old Parsonage and we are over the moon that your stay was so good that you decided to come back in September for a whole week.
Have a beutiful summer and see you in September.
Warm wishes,

Izzi and Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Izzi is a great hostess - really friendly and generous, and very knowledgeable about the local area and things to do and see nearby. The breakfasts were delicious, the bed really comfortable, and the house is decorated beautifully and spotlessly clean. You can tell that running a B&B is really the owners' passion, and it comes across in everything they do. Mevagissey is a lovely little town. We'd love to come back!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HZ86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews