We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful discovery.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tanglewood House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tanglewood House
Ranked #20 of 35 Mevagissey B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful discovery.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

An excellent B&B, spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable, great food and very hospitable hosts. What more could you want? We stayed in the room Caerhays for four nights which is a decent sized room on the front, has a nice bay window and a small en-suite. The property is brilliantly positioned with no hills to climb and only a very short walk into Mevagissey. Free parking is included. Perfect base to visit The Eden Project and Lost Gardens of Heligan.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grwaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
52
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bristol
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

Wonderful Hospitality from Virginia & Ken, Top Class Food, Beautiful comfortable light & airy rooms with a lovely view! relaxing beautiful gardens! Will definately visit again! Carol & Roger

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langstone, Newport
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

Spent two nights at the end of June 2010, Start of Feast Week. On arrival we were asked if we wanted a pot of tea which was a nice touch. The B & B was spotless and the room was to a very high standard, We had the the smallest room over looking the front of the house but it was everything you want and more for a short stay hoilday. The breakfast room also on the front of the house elevated from the road and very private and you can watch the world go by as you enjoy the most important meal of the day which is also to a high standard. Virgina & Ken are excellent hosts and we were made to feel part of the family. Already planning to go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave_vaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

Stayed in this plush B and B for just one night on a little tour of Cornwall. Tanglewood is right opposite the piskie garden and couldnt be better for a pleasant stroll to the harbour. The rooms are plush and spotless, with lovely views. The breakfasts were very nice , plentiful and very nicely presented. The hosts attention to detail and pleasant service is excellent. Highly recomended very pleasant B and B deserves its good name

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LillyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mevagissey hotels
0.5 mi away
Tremarne Hotel
Tremarne Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mevagissey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tregorran Guest House
Tregorran Guest House
#2 of 35 in Mevagissey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holly Cottage B&B
Holly Cottage B&B
#16 of 35 in Mevagissey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Parsonage Mevagissey Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mevagissey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanglewood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanglewood House

Property: Tanglewood House
Address: Valley Road, Mevagissey PL26 6XB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Mevagissey
Hotel Class:4 star — Tanglewood House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tanglewood House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanglewood House Mevagissey, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing