We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angela m
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unaccessible”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The property is 5 star with out a doubt, view are fantastic. However you do need to be super fit to stay here. Blue chip do advise about the access to the property but in no way is it explained enough. The access from the front is via a very narrow VERY STEEP alleyway and i am not sure what car could get up it. That means you have to park on the street at the back of the house. This is a residential street and we found it difficult to get spaces even in Sept . Then once parked you have to walk down a very steep very muddy dirt track to the property. We arrived late and it was pitch black the track has no lighting at all and it is very dangerous when you are loaded with luggage or shopping. My son slipped and ripped his jeans ~ not the best start to our holiday. Walking up and down this hill was not suitable and we asked blue chip for an alternative property for our second week

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place to stay. The most amazing views across the harbour.
The house was super comfortable, clean and well maintained.
This must the perfect base to operate from when visiting Mevagissey.
We had a couple of extra nights at the end of our stay because we simply did not want to go home.
Will be booking again for this one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view from every window
Liked least: Had to give it back at the end of our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley G
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“House with wonderful view and very comfortable.”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Rental house contemporarily furnished with great master bedroom with wonderful view over Mevagissey harbour. House had everything you could need. Only problem was difficulty parking. No easy access to parking space near house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from house
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eb1183
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Harbour Heights House is a lovely property in a fantastic location spoilt by lack of cleanliness and misleading parking”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
8
people found this review helpful

Although the website states parking at the front of the property, it is virtually impossible to get a car up the hill and there is a danger of damaging the clutch in the car whilst doing so. There is alternative parking on the road above the property but be prepared for a steep climb (not the easiest with luggage).

The views and property itself are fantastic and watching the sea from the decking was a fabulous way to spend a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Views from the property
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evadmd
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent views of Mevagissey”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Mevagissey is a beautiful little place, the harbour is so picturesque. We were disappointed with the house, dont believe any of the comments about parking, believe me, unless you own a go-cart you will not be able to park in the parking space. There is an extremely steep drive and a very small turning area into the space. The alternative parking along the road is not acceptable when unloading luggage. The house was very dirty with lots appliances that did not work properly. Please be very aware of the dangerous stairs, especially if you are bringing children or older relatives, they are slippery with no hand rail and the bottom stairs protrude out into the lounge area. Very dangerous! Overall we were very disappointed with the house, the best thing going for it is the views. Definitely would look for another house if we stayed in this area again. A very disappointing holiday for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennxjenn
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A house to truely relax in”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic home to rent if you need to get away. The evenings are peaceful and the views are beautiful.

The house itself is off the road and if you don't like narrow roads or steep hills I would suggest to park up on the back street and walk down the pathway.

The interior of the house is cosy but modern with some great features. The upstairs bedroom has mood lighting and a bath that you can watch tv in.

When we arrived we found that the place had not been cleaned very well. There were a lot of cobwebs and there was also a lot of dust.
There were also a few things that were broken or had no instruction on how to use which was a let down but overall it was a pleasure to stay in.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theheadfa...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

What a place, utterly unrivalled in anywhere we have ever stayed before. Truly stunning views from a special location, loaded with technology and luxury in every room. Would recommend highly as a location to base yourself also, Mevagissey is a gorgeous little gem of a place and with attractions within driving distance it really is a brilliant holiday location that we thoroughly enjoyed and rate as our best holiday to date as a family. The views are unbelievable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;