We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mevagissey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Feb 2014. We have just returned from a one night stay at Trevalsa Court. It was really lovely, the room was clean and well presented, the service was excellent and the food was superb. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had room 2, it was on the first floor and it had a lovely bay window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anklesCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

My partner & I have just arrived home after a 1 night stay, we arrived at the hotel wet & windswept but immediately nothing was too much trouble & this was the theme throughout our stay. Our sea view double room was delightful & the bed extremely comfortable, we enjoyed afternoon cream tea taken in the lounge complete with open fire, dinner was outstanding with fresh local produce used & a good selection of wines. Breakfast was equally enjoyable & the sea view from the dining room is amazing. The staff were all so friendly & obliging & we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel & can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 & it was clean, comfortable & a wonderful sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We only stayed one night during a stormy February weekend but it was warm and comfortable in front of the log fire and we felt really at home. The hotel has an old fashioned charm but the rooms are smart and modern. The bathroom was very nice but the shower output was rather pathetic. The evening meal and breakfast were first class. We managed to visit the beach during a calmer spell in the weather. It's at the bottom of 200 steps, down the side of the cliff face, but well worth the effort. Lovely place for a short break.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhiNicky14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My partner and I stayed here 18 months ago in April 2012 for only one night and are still looking back fondly on our stay. It was so lovely that it was high time I wrote a review. We had a double sea view room and walked down to the town in the evening which was enchanting. It was a great place to stay between visiting the Eden Project and The Lost Gardens of Heligan just up the road. Beautiful building with classy wood panelling downstairs. Great breakfast and welcoming hosts. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We both had a very enjoyable visit and an excellent value evening meal , didn't realise a brownie could be presented so thoughtfully !! ; very relaxed feel and cosy comfortable surroundings , many thanks to Sue , John & all the team . we will return in 2014 we hope .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenpro50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We have always wanted to visit the Eden Project in Cornwall and booked a 2 night stay at the Trevalga Court Hotel near Mevagissey this October. The hotel was very pleasant, extremely clean and located on the cliff overlooking the sea. We had a magnificent view from our 1st floor room which was a bit on the small side but extremely comfortable. There was a lovely lounge with a log fire and large window seat with stunning views for a pre-dinner cocktail or afternoon tea. Dinner choice was good and well prepared with attentive staff. Breakfast was typical Cornish that set you up for the day. It was a splendid location from which to visit the Eden Project and other places of interest in the area. Just wish they could do something about the weather. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Located at the top of a cliff above a beach with step access. 1930's Hotel beautifully rebuilt from an old Yorkshire manor house. Stunning views and food was superb. Went on a Secret escape deal and value for money was second to none,highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mevagissey
0.6 mi away
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
#3 of 5 in Mevagissey
260 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,629 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Llawnroc Hotel
The Llawnroc Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gorran Haven
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
7.7 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,428 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Lugger Hotel
The Lugger Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portloe
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel

Address: School Hill, Mevagissey PL26 6TH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mevagissey
Price Range: £114 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevalsa Court Hotel stands on a cliff top with most rooms enjoying fabulous sea views. It has an eclectic mix of ancient oak beams, mullion windows and oak paneling with designer fabrics, leather sofas and modern art. We encourage guests to relax and make the hotel their holiday home. Our food, with an emphasis on fish, is largely locally produced, deliciously prepared and tastefully presented. Golf, tennis, cycle and canoe hire are available locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevalsa Court Country Hotel
Trevalsa Court Country Mevagissey
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel Mevagissey, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing