We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tremarne Hotel(Mevagissey)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Llawnroc Hotel(Gorran Haven)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart(St Austell)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
260
93
31
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
93
31
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoastal paththe cliffcream teaarts and craftssecret escapescourse taster menufamily suitesea viewglass of proseccobeautiful hotelprivate beachsummer housesitting roomwet roomsuperb foodwalk in showerfrench doors
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We are walking the coast path and I would recommend this hotel to any walkers. (The path really does pass at the bottom of the garden)
Large and very clean bedroom and bathroom with walk in shower. We were DB&B and the food and wine were a real treat.
They had a very young staff who were hard working and very attentive and the service reflected this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CAS261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Beautiful hotel in the beautiful location - I don't want to leave! The staff are lovely and couldn't do enough for us. The garden (and sea views) are fantastic and we had 2 delicious evening meals in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetteMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I visited this hotel as a non resident for dinner with an aunt of mine. As she has difficulty walking the parking was very convenient just outside the front door and the Arts and Crafts building has been pleasantly decorated with some interesting art works. A number of the residents has dressed for dinner, as had we and it came as a surprise that the owner who took our order turned up shorts and relaxed summer attire. Having been told that our food was ready we moved from the terrace (lovely sea views) into the dinning room only to have to wait some time to be served. At no point were we offered a wine list. The food was passable and we both agreed that the restaurant rated seven out of ten. Not a destination for dinner if you're not a resident.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GastronomeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at the Trevalsa Court for a week and absolutely loved the quiet restful atmosphere. sitting in their living room reading, playing games or just relaxing felt as if I were at home

The grounds and terrace overlooking the water are lovely.

All staff members were helpful and accommodating. My room was pleasant and very clean.

Dining room is beautifully appointed and dinner each evening is outstanding.

The coastal path into the town of Mevagissey is lovely even though quite a climb on your return but well worth the effort.

Room Tip: rooms with seaside view are of course optimal but no room has an unattractive view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Trevalsa Court Hotel in mid June, and felt thoroughly relaxed throughout. The staff were marvellous - nothing was too much trouble, and they were all really approachable and ready to chat. This is a good place to chill as there is no noise here whatsoever, except just before dawn, when, with our windows wide open due to the heat, we could hear and see the fishing boats set out from the harbour into open water. A magical sight and sound, especially with the full moon lighting the sea as if on a film set!
I agree with another reviewer who mentioned that perhaps a more thorough clean to the carpet and corners of the bedroom would have been beneficial, but all in all, this is a minor point.
We will certainly be returning, and are already looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a magnificent sea view - you won't regret it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BUSTYBIRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews