We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Refurbished HM Coastguard cottage with adjacent parking, overlooking the inner harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Refurbished HM Coastguard cottage with adjacent parking, overlooking the inner harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Refurbished HM Coastguard cottage with adjacent parking, overlooking the inner harbour
Stunning expanse from 'Harbour to Horizon' over Mevagissey Bay
Refurbished cottage which retains traditional features
Located on the sunny side of the harbour
Superb views of the Lighthouse and Chapel Point
The sitting room has both sea and countryside views
Relax on the leather recliners
Window seats add to the traditional character
The view from the sitting room
Open plan living
Watch TV on the 42 inch Plasma incl BBC iPlayer and Netflix
A spacious kitchen with extensive worktops
A modern, very well equipped kitchen
Neff appliances complete the luxury
Enjoy a comfortable night on a top of the range mattress
Fluffy towels and all bedding provided
Enjoy the elevated view of the harbour from your bedroom
Enjoy catch up services such as BBC iPlayer or a Netflix movie on the Smart TV
Comfortable twin bedroom
Enjoy the view of the garden
Local and coastal decoration throughout
Modern bathroom with toilet, basin and shower
Double shower head
Contemporary and historical prints of the village
A warm cottage is maintained with this easy to use remote wireless control
Broadband and Smart TVs gives you all the TV catch up services
Subscription to Netflix gives you access to hundreds of films and TV shows immediately accessible
Parking for one vehicle, adjacent to the cottage, so close to the harbour is VERY rare and a bonus
A working harbour all year round
A view from the other side of the harbour
A wonderful sight at night time
Local celebrations happen throughout the year
Mevagissey Light House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JASON P
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Another lovely stay in this wonderful cottage...amazing view overlooking Mevagissey harbour(which we spent most nights in having evening meals & of course ice creams). Cottage was clean,cosy & felt like a home from home. Ideal for our family break. Neal (the owner) extremely helpful & sent detailed directions & photos of how to get to the cottage & private parking space. Looking forward to staying here again next year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Hi Jason, I'm delighted that you and the family had another great stay in Seafarers. Obviosuly I agree that the views are great - just above the harbour and with carparking - a perfect combination. We had fish and chips down at the harbour last night while waiting to see the fireworks at the end of Feast Week and it was magical. See you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbet_Th...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Picturesque views”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Neal the owner was very helpful both pre-arrival and during stay. The directions to get to the cottage were invaluable and the pictures such a nice touch so that you can navigate your way through the narrow streets! Arrived to a tidy, well presented cottage with all items to make a brew already in situ, nice touch guys and much needed after a long journey! The views are breathtaking, such a beautiful place. There's loads to do in and around the area and if you feel like a day off of driving you can catch the bus from the centre of town to Fowey via St Austell, one leaves every hour. There were no cash machines working in town the week we were there so I do suggest that you take enough cash with you in case you need it although most places in and around Mevagissey do take cards!. Number 5 restaurant is a must visit place to eat, never seen Stonebass on a menu before and apparently it was so good we had to visit two nights in a row!. Cottage had comfy beds for our stay and was well equipped. Visiting in March has it's drawbacks as many local attractions do not open until Easter, should think the boat from Meva to Fowey is a beautiful trip. Really enjoyed our stay, Cornwall is a lovely county!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaP26...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a lovely week at the Seafarers, the cottage was beautifully appointed, home from home, beautiful views and very peaceful, just a few minutes walk to Mevagissey with a steep walk back, we will be back and will recommend to friends and family.
Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
We are delighted you had such a lovely week in Seafarers. It is great to be so close to the centre overlooking the harbour - although the walk can be steep on the return. We vary the return journey to go by "gentler" inclines!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little cottage”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay at Seafarers. The cottage was more than adequate for our requirements, is well appointed with all the amenities you would expect, and tastefully decorated throughout. Most important, bearing mind our trip was at the end of November, it was warm and cosy.
With bedding and towels provided, we only had to turn up with our travel bag, and the holiday started...
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a warm 'bolt hole' after cold days exploring
Liked least: No bath - shower only
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Seafarers is very comfortable in the winter - esopecially if there is a storm battering the harbour. Watching the waves break over the harbour while remaining dry and warm inside very satisfying. We're delighted you had such a enjoyable break in Mevagissey and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fabulous cottage and holiday”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved this holiday accommodation one of the best we've ever stopped in..had more than everything you could ever need. So clean and comfortable. All décor to a high standard. Having such a great place to stay made the holiday so enjoyable as no matter what the weather you were always glad to return and relax. Hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments about Seafarers. We are delighted you enjoyed the cottage and had such an great holiday. The cottage and the view mean that whatever the weather you can relax and unwind. We look forward to welcoming you back soon - don't forget that you are eligible for a 5% discount if you revisit within 18 months.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diane p
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is our 3rd stay here, and yet again it was perfect. The attention to detail is outstanding. The best equipped kitchen ever, views from the window, comfy seating,and a parking space. The cottage is so handy for walking down to the harbour and exploring all the small cut through little pathways. We find another every time we visit. Congratulations to the owners for keeping this cottage to a very high standard. Thanks neal

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
I'm delighted that we have maintained the same great standard for your third visit. We love spending time in Mevagissey and Seafarers is, as you recognise, so convenient and with parking that "perfect" is the word we use frequently - but then we're biased. Don't forget that if you wish to visit for a fourth time, we offer returning guests (within 18 mths) a 5% discount off the weekly tariff. Thank you Diane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d00dlers
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Oh I do like to be beside the seaside”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is an absolutely outstanding 2 bedroom property with superb views over the harbour at Mevagissey in Cornwall. It is fully equipped with all the utensils needed for a self-catering break with open plan lounge, dining area and kitchen. The bedrooms are comfortable There are many places to visit in close proximity ie The Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Heligan, Gorran Haven has a nice beach and St Ives and Truro are within easy reach. All in all we found this to be home from home, very peaceful and relaxing and most enjoyable. Our party consisted of my wife, sister and of course myself and we all felt exactly the same.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is absolutely first class
Liked least: Hard pull up hill returning from town if you walk
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Seafarers so much - surrounded by the view over the harbour and also the proximity to so many places to visit - Heligan is a personal favourite and within walking distance if feeling energetic!

We hope to welcome you back to Seafarers in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing