We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pebble House Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 34 Mevagissey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 5 May 2013

While on a back ride today in the blazing sun, my friend and i came across pebble house . They greeted us with big smile and welcomed us in with our bikes . We sat on the terraces over looking this amazing coast line . We ordered 2 banana ice cream milk shacks . O my , 'Stunning' then to top it of 2 bagels with salmon and cream cheese. We will defiantly be riding our bikes this way very soon to try out some of there other goodies . All the cakes are home made cant wait. Big thank you to you guys and good luck with your year janie

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed at Pebble House for a long weekend and had the most fantastic stay. We have watched Pebble House being built and had been looking forward to trying it out - we were not disappointed - in fact our stay surpassed any expectations.

Simon and Andrea have created the most beautiful boutique style getaway with spectacular views and provide a level of service that is usually only available in the most exclusive residences. We stayed in the Long Liner room, at the top of the house, where we were able to sit in the evening, with the open balcony doors, enjoying a glass of wine, listen to the sea while watching the remaining fishing boats return to harbour and see the moon rise and glisten on the water out towards Chapel Point - magical and a memory which will stay with both of us for many days.

Breakfast was very special - and on our last morning we were able to eat on the terrace enjoying the sun and the views. The food has been thought about in great detail to ensure it is local and of great quality - and it showed. The breakfast menu varied on a daily basis - so it had to be read to make sure you weren't passing by a great dish. We sampled home made granola, fresh smoothies and of course the traditional full English - absolutely great!

Simon and Andrea were attentive (to the right degree) and determined to ensure that we were continually delighted by "surprises".

A great location, a great house and perfect service - we look forward to returning to such a special place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercedes9000, Owner at Pebble House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you so much for your very lovely comments. We have striven to try to exceed expectations, and are delighted that not only did we do this for, you also had a magical stay with us to remember.
We very much appreciate your honesty and taking the time to write about us.
Andrea & Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Stayed at Pebble House a few weeks ago whilst visiting family in Cornwall. I have always struggled to find top quality hotels or Guest Houses in the area but now I have no need to search again. Simon & Andrea were the perfect hosts and catered to my every need. The rooms were fantastic and finished to a high standard, complimentary to the building and its surrondings. The view from the room was outstanding - look at the photos on their website to see what I mean!
I will definately be returning in the summer and will be staying for longer

PS - breakfast by Simon was excellent

Room Tip: Any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whotever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercedes9000, Owner at Pebble House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you are right, the views are just amazing and one of the main reasons we chose to redevelop the house to the standard it is today.
We continually update our photos, and the weather we are experiencing this last week shows off the views to their most magnificent.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Pebble House in the future
Andrea & Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Went here on spec for breakfast - excellent! Couldn't fault it. Elegant, clean and super food - I had cream cheese & bacon bagel, and loads of very good coffee. Fresh fruit salad, granola, hams and a really wide-ranging inventive menu. Friendly and helpful service, and a truly spectacular view. Would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: If you're staying here, would definitely go for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 682freds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercedes9000, Owner at Pebble House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast with us enjoying all our local and home made produce.
We hope to see you again soon and thank you for your comments
Andrea & Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Auf jeden Fall ein Zimmer mit Meerblick buchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_rgen_L386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaandSimonC, Owner at Pebble House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1975barbara360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaandSimonC, Owner at Pebble House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Honeymooners628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Owner at Pebble House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mevagissey hotels
0.1 mi away
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
#3 of 5 in Mevagissey
260 reviews
0 mi away
Tremarne Hotel
Tremarne Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mevagissey
468 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Lower Barns Boutique B&B
Lower Barns Boutique B&B
#1 of 2 in Saint Ewe
370 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Parsonage
The Old Parsonage
#2 of 34 in Mevagissey
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wild Air Guest House
Wild Air Guest House
#3 of 34 in Mevagissey
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble House Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble House Guesthouse

Address: Polkirt Hill, Mevagissey PL26 6UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Mevagissey
Price Range: £165 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pebble House Guesthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simon and Andrea welcome you to Pebble House THE house with THE views. Our multi Award-winning, innovative, luxurious, chic, boutique and licensed, adults only luxury Guest House, to retreat to in the quaint 14th Century fishing village of Mevagissey in Cornwall. Simon's legendary and multi Award-winnng breakfasts include many home made i.e. Andrea's Granola and all local produce of award winning bacon & sausages and jams & conserves. Pebble House is situated right on the South West Coastal Path for extraordinary walks, and has jaw dropping, mesmerising 180 degree sea and rural countryside views. Pebble House is within:- 10 minutes drive of The Lost Gardens of Heligan; 20 minutes of The Eden Project; 40 minutes of Newquay Airport/Truro; 50 minutes of Lands End; 45 mins of Padstow/St Ives/Penzance; 30 mins of National Trust Lanhydrock House and many beaches can be found dotted all around Mevagissey and the local area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your Pebble House Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble House Guesthouse Mevagissey, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing