We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pebble House Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
The Wheelhouse(Mevagissey)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Little Cornish B&B(Mevagissey)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holly Cottage B&B(Mevagissey)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ship Inn(Mevagissey)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tremarne Hotel(Mevagissey)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Parsonage(Mevagissey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckingham House(Mevagissey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
539
9
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
539
9
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong linerhomemade granolaandrea simonglass of champagnemolton brown toiletriesattention to detailandrea's homeperfect hostsfloor to ceilingchampagne on arrivalwedding anniversarystunning viewseggs benedictbreakfast was deliciousfull englishperfect staybeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our break in Cornwall at the beautiful Pebble House. We booked the Long Liner room on the top floor which has stunning views of the sea. Everything was finished to a very high standard and felt luxurious and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Owner at Pebble House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us in our quite fabulous Long Liner room, where one feels one is sleeping right above the sea and has "stunning views of the sea" as you say.
We hope to welcome you back to "the beautiful" Pebble House where you can once again enjoy THE house with THE views and all our" luxury, high standards and comfort" we offer you here
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us
Andrea & Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed in the Sienna apartment last weekend, when we had that storm, we slept through it but the views of the calm sea early the following morning were breathtaking.The whole weekend supported by exceptional hospitality was just what the doctor ordered, Thanks Andrea & Simon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Owner at Pebble House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you both for taking the time to write about us and for choosing to stay with us after much internet research, for your much needed "battery recharging".
Our Seiner room you stayed in really does have the most fabulous view,s as you are able to lay in bed looking straight out to sea, what more could one want - a good nights sleep, and so much so that you "both slept through the gales and storms" of the weekend you stayed with us
Thank you also for your lovely words about us and both as hosts we look forward to welcoming you back again to Pebble House, THE house with THE views next year, wher we can help you to re-charge your batteries again
Andrea & Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We have just returned from two wonderful nights at Pebble House. Simon and Andrea couldn't have been more welcoming in their beautiful guest house. The rooms are finished to a very high standard (we stayed in crabber) with stunning views overlooking the sea. We have stayed in many hotels that boast 5* views but this one is certainly one of the best. The views are matched by the hospitality and friendliness of Andrea and Simon. They were the perfect hosts providing everything from an amazing breakfast, helpful advice on local restaurants and lovely touches such as the complimentary champagne on arrival. We will certainly be returning and recommending a stay to friends and family.

Room Tip: Definitely have a sea view room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bous100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Owner at Pebble House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you both for taking the time to write about your recent "wonderful" stay with us and for choosing to stay with us at Pebble House.
We appreciate your kind words about us as "perfect" hosts, the welcome received from us both and the ongoing hospitality and friendliness you received from us, we enjoyed having you stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back to Pebble House next year when you have your wedding in Cornwall and maybe your friends and family too as you said, to again enjoy THE house with THE views

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just spent a great 2 days at Pebble House and it really is somewhere special. Everything is 5 star - from the location , the house , the quality of furnishings, the views , the rooms ,the cleanliness & the breakfasts. Add to this 2 very nice owners, Andrea & Simon who certainly go out of their way to look after guests and it all adds up to the 5 star rating they have obtained in only a few months from opening..
We will certainly return when we get a opportunity.

Room Tip: Views from all the front rooms are fantastic but from the upper floor rooms they are special. The height of the house above road level really does help the spectacular views but the steep steeps up to house could be difficult for anyone with certain disabilities or the elderly..
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colleywobbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Owner at Pebble House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

We are delighted that all four of you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and have taken the time to write about your "somewhere special" stay with us.
Your lovely comments about us both as hosts, our attention to detail and always going the extra mile for all our guests, is very much appreciated,
We both look forward to welcoming you back to Pebble House, THE house with THE views so you can again enjoy the "special views" we have here and allowing us to be attentive hosts again too
Andrea & Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Very welcoming hosts in a top notch 5star B and B.
We didn't have a room with a view but knew this when booking and didn't detract from our stay.plenty of opportunities to sit on the terrace with a drink and savour the view.
Nothing too much for our hosts with a superb breakfast each morning.
Molton brown lovely touch of luxury!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki-bush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Owner at Pebble House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

We are delighted that you both so enjoyed your stay with us and took the opportunity to enjoy THE views from our terrace.
Thank you for your lovely comments about us as hosts and for taking the time to write about us. We both look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Pebble House one day, to once again enjoy THE house with THE views

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews