We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Bedroom
Kitchen
Porch
Mevagissey Harbour
Another lovely local beach
Aiden Turner (Ross Poldark) during filming at Charlestown
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Anne B
Turnbridge Wells
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A fabulous cottage within walking distance of Mevagissey harbour ( a great bonus).
The cottage had everything you could possibly use. No need to bring toilet rolls, towels, cleaning materials etc. All provided. The owners also left some essential items such as milk, tea and coffee and some non essentials such as the wine and Cornish biscuits. All very welcome. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil D
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good accommodation!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a lovely time at Casa Mia, The place was very nice, with a lovely feel and we were made most welcome by Debbie on our arrival.
With easy reach to the harbour and a short distance to the Lost Gardens Of Heligan.
We would recommend this property to any couple wanting a lovely place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
africantr...
Carlingford, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great location, extremely well appointed apartment”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Took a break with my wife at Casa Mia in Mevagissey...The apartment is very warm, modern and well furnished and is equipped with everything you need. It has a nice patio area and private parking just above the apartment itself. It was a short walk down to the harbour of Mevagissey where you can find lots of shops and restaurants. Further afield but still close are great attractions such as the Lost Gardens of Heligan, Eden Project etc etc.
We thought it was excellent value for money and the owner (who lives next door) was very helpful and friendly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the quality of the apartment
Liked least: The pesky seagulls down at the harbour !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamster69...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, warm welcome & a must to return”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What can we say we had the most fantastic week at casa mia, a lovely surprise to find a bottle of wine, milk in the fridge & a cornish biscuit aswell. The apartment is comfy, clean has everything you need & more, just a few minutes walk to the harbour once we found the short cut out the back garden gate. Our first holiday with our new 3month old daughter & we couldn't of asked for a nicer venue well done Debbie we would def return. We also had some great fish & chips if you don't feel like cooking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing venue & great location
Liked least: If being really picky a sea view would be great but obviously a no
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, weather, wifi, comfort and conveniences provided
Liked least: Creaking floorboards from flat above
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CornishCa...
England
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A very comfortable, well equiped apartment...........”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The owner assured us we wouldn't be disappointed and we weren't. Enjoyed a very pleasant time in Casa Mia..........such an easy place to stay.......everything you could possibly need was provided and more. We especially enjoyed...the secret path leading down to the village and within 5 minutes we were watching the boats bobbing in the harbour. Mevagissey is an honest Cornish village and staying so close we were able to really get to know the place and we were spoilt for choice when it came to mealtimes, so many great eating places in Mevagissey now. When not exploring, we relaxed at Casa Mia in comfort, chilled out on the patio and slept well in one of the most comfortable beds ever! The excellent parking was a bonus and the free wifi much appreciated. Thanks for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home feeling, patio area and secret path.
Liked least: Occasional floorboard creaking from upstairs, but it was well worth putting up with!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing was too much trouble
Liked least: If anything, the few steps down to the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing