We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local with live music”
Review of The Ship Inn

The Ship Inn
Ranked #11 of 38 Restaurants in Mevagissey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great local with live music”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We called in here on a Saturday night during our walking weekend in Cornwall. There was a live band playing fantastic rock music which We had a great time with. It's a nice pub would definitely want to go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rosettestunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    101
    42
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely evening, Great Food!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I felt very welcome in this pub. We both has very tasty meals and would be happy to eat here again. The staff were friendly and service was good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MyExperience324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Pub”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great atmosphere and décor, good range of beers, friendly landlord, food looked good but we had already eaten, plenty of space, interesting to see the flood levels marked on the wall near the bar.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank IanMaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice but pricey”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

A lovely old Inn but overcharging for their ales. Service was offhand and sloppy. Go to The Kings Head up the road for cheaper prices, excellent service and charming, friendly locals.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LMacCann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ha ha, the sign outside says 'The Ship is just a pub'”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

the sign outside says 'The Ship is just a pub' but it ain't, the food is fantastic the service is friendly and the atmosphere so welcoming but watch out for 'The Rattler'

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank geebubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ship Inn also viewed

Mevagissey, Cornwall
Mevagissey, Cornwall
 

Been to The Ship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing