We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pasties.”
Review of The Cornish Bakery

The Cornish Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Mevagissey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Takeout
Description: Take a measure of tradition, mix with the finest quality locally sourced ingredients, a pinch of proper Cornish passion and a tablespoon of innovation. As a result, we create our authentic, freshly-baked World Champion pasties and we serve them up across the country with our hand roasted coffee buttery French pastries and array of other tasty delights.
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice pasties.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A nice selection of pasties, loads of different fillings. But my word they know how to charge. Small change out of a £10 note for two pasties. I guess thats the going rate for a harbour side shop.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank robc552069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    58
    16
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sweet Pasties”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My favourite flavour here is rhubarb and custard. I prefer the sweet ones rather than the chicken tikka and steak. I wasn't all that impressed with the amount of meat and the flavour. I do also like the Banana and chocolate pasties. I highly recommend this place though, great service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrancescaN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely service for a pasty shop!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was very surprised at the great service we received at Pasty Presto! Lovely, knowledgeable, smiling staff. Shame about the average pasty...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmothyMCornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pasty of the year 2013.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is what they claim & it's certainly very tasty. I don't think it's the best pasty I've ever had yet I'd say its top 5. £3 ish for the regular size pasty & £4 ish for the large size. 7/10 overall.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A good choice of pasties not just the traditional but soume with a lovely modern twist. The Thai chicken is delicious and the currie parsnip is a great choice for vegetarians. Not he cheapest but still good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LMacCann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cornish Bakery also viewed

Mevagissey, Cornwall
Mevagissey, Cornwall
 

Been to The Cornish Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing