We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pasties”
Review of The Cornish Bakery

The Cornish Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Mevagissey
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Take a measure of tradition, mix with the finest quality locally sourced ingredients, a pinch of proper Cornish passion and a tablespoon of innovation. As a result, we create our authentic, freshly-baked World Champion pasties and we serve them up across the country with our hand roasted coffee buttery French pastries and array of other tasty delights.
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Pasties”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good quality pasties but a bit over-priced. I guess that's the price of fame as they were voted the best pasty company in 2013.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    59
    16
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good pasties”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

we tried pasties from different shops the ones from pasty presto were the tastiest. more meat flavour and slightly peppering. there are long queues at lunchtime and evening, try to get there either side of the main eating times.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank A_EWells_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice pasties.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A nice selection of pasties, loads of different fillings. But my word they know how to charge. Small change out of a £10 note for two pasties. I guess thats the going rate for a harbour side shop.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank robc552069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sweet Pasties”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My favourite flavour here is rhubarb and custard. I prefer the sweet ones rather than the chicken tikka and steak. I wasn't all that impressed with the amount of meat and the flavour. I do also like the Banana and chocolate pasties. I highly recommend this place though, great service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrancescaN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely service for a pasty shop!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was very surprised at the great service we received at Pasty Presto! Lovely, knowledgeable, smiling staff. Shame about the average pasty...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmothyMCornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cornish Bakery also viewed

 

Been to The Cornish Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing