We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place for us and the dogs!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
h0ppy68
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"In need of a make over"”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Having stopped in mevagissey many times we always enjoy our visits and this time was no different,the Harlyn was what we expected when we walked in which was a little out dated bungalow,it was very warm and spotlessly clean just very dated decore.my only bugbear was that on the amenities list it listed tumble dryer which may seem odd as a need to some but to us having a dog who we bath or rinse down after every walk is something we needed plus it was a winter visit so we also needed to wash and dry our things too,the annoying thing was that on our arrival we checked that we hadn't read it wrong and screen shot the full list of amenities to explain to Syke cottages that it shouldn't be on the list if it's not got one,Sykes told us the dryer had been removed the month before by the owner and it was no longer listed on the amenities to which I pointed out it was showing on our first day !!! Then told the owner had removed it from the listing when we were in the bungalow and told by the owner to use the local laundrette which was very annoying to hear !!!! Apart from that I would recommend the Harlyn,just make sure to screen shoot all listings as I did get some money back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bil4lyn
Bromyard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for us and the dogs!”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As fantastic holiday let in beautiful Mevagissey. Very clean and comfortable with everything we could need for a weeks stay. The garden was perfect for our dogs, safe & secure. We were very comfortable and the beds were comfy too! The internet worked perfectly which is such a nice change after being told by many other holiday rentals that internet was availiable, only to find it was not! Nice position with good parking. Would not hesitate to book this again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful break”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to be able to book Harlyn last minute for a new year break and I am so glad that we did. The cottage was very well equipped with a beautiful garden. Great location, close to all the places we wanted to visit and a short walk from Meva harbour. Would recommend this to anyone looking to enjoy the beautiful Cornish coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us, we couldn't be happier that you had such a fab New Year break! It sounds like you had the best of both worlds with the comfortable cottage, as well as having plenty to keep you busy locally - excellent! We certainly hope that you come back and visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa C
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled with my parents, husband, niece and a dog. The bungalow was perfect for us - very spacious so we could all have our own space. There was absolutely everything that we needed and it was very clean, with a beautiful garden and easy parking. The only downside was the walk into Mevagissey. it took two of us, who are reasonably fit, 15 minutes at a reasonable pace to get into Mevagissey itself. It is not a very nice walk, down a steep, winding lane where you have to be alert for passing cars. Of course, the return journey is uphill. It would have been impossible for my elderly parents to do it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sun lounge
Liked least: The location in relation to Mevagissey itself
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The property well in a nice location and we were greeted and shown the property by a very nice lady. Car parking was a bit tight with a large car parked in the adjacent space almost permanently. The bungalow was well maintained and in good condition. Local amenities were within walking distance and only a walk back uphill was tiring.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing