We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Honeycombe House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mevagissey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Honeycombe House
Ranked #4 of 35 Mevagissey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newport
2 reviews
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

A delightful B&B a short walk from the town.Stunning views of the harbour from the breakfast room.Gracious hosts.Lovely clean rooms.A great base for trips such as eden project,lost gardens of heligan, fowey and polruan.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KAL128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    42
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
232
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were lucky enough to get one of the balcony rooms. What a perfect position overlooking the village. And the view while one is having breakfast in stunning. Val and Ian`s service is friendly and efficient and their attention to detail is absolutely wonderful. We would stay there again without hesitation. Thanks Val and Ian.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy_Bach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

A short break of three nights at this beautiful b and b. Fourth time we have been here and although the weather was not as good as last August we had a lovely break. The two balcony rooms are our favorite but the view from breakfast room is breath taking too if balcony rooms not available. Ian and Val have got this just right. Looked after us brilliantly without being intrusive. My sister's first visit and they loved it too. Did Eden project this time and lovely circular Hall walk round Fowey and Polruan.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Superb location, great service and great food! This was our second stay, this time with our friends from the US and they, as we, were thrilled! The rooms are comfortable and immaculately clean. We will be back!

Room Tip: Victoria and Albert rooms have balcony with the most amazing views over the harbour and out to sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexWS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

With possibly the best location in Mevagissey, Honeycombe House is a wonderful place to stay. Albert room, with its large balcony, was very comfortable and had superb views overlooking the village and the harbour. The room was spotless and well-equipped. Breakfast was delicious and served with a spectacular view out to sea. Ian and Val were the perfect hosts and we would definitely go back. Henry and Elena.

Room Tip: Albert or Victoria, both rooms have a fabulous balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elena d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Friendly, comfortable, clean and superb views. Couldn't ask for more. Made a short trip a memorable one. My bedroom was as good as anything I have at home and there was plenty of information and help if needed, but left to our own devices when we didn't. Just the right touch!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Me and my girlfriend chose Honeycombe House solely on the reviews we had read on tripadvisor,from the moment of my initial enquiries i was put at rest by Ian the proprietor. I informed him on the day that we would be getting there early and he said 'no problem' , when we eventually arrived he helped us take our bags up to our room and made us feel really welcome, he ran us through breakfast time etc which took about 1 minute and left us alone to chill out. We stayed in the 'Albert' room and it had an outstanding view of the harbour and sea,you truly could not get a better view anywhere in Mevagissey.The room was spotless and the bed linen was freshly put on,they left complimentary touches like fudge and shortbread which all adds up. When we went down for breakfast in the morning the first thing you notice was the view-again outstanding we had a lovely prepared 'Full English' with not a blob of fat in sight and if you wanted more tea or toast then they were both happy to accomodate. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Cornwall let alone Mevagissey then use this place as your base it really is a gem. Thanks Suzy and David.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mevagissey hotels
0.2 mi away
Tremarne Hotel
Tremarne Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mevagissey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mevagissey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pebble House Guesthouse
Pebble House Guesthouse
#1 of 35 in Mevagissey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wild Air Guest House
Wild Air Guest House
#5 of 35 in Mevagissey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tregorran Guest House
Tregorran Guest House
#3 of 35 in Mevagissey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeycombe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeycombe House

Property: Honeycombe House
Address: 61 Polkirt Hill, Mevagissey PL26 6UR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Mevagissey
Hotel Class:4 star — Honeycombe House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Honeycombe House is a family run Victorian house situated a few minutes walk from the centre of the 14th Century picturesque working fishing village of Mevagissey. It is situated near the top of Polkirt Hill enjoying the most stunning views over both the inner and outer harbours of the village and miles of Cornish coastline. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Honeycombe House Mevagissey, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing