We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent service”
Review of Honeycombe House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mevagissey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Honeycombe House
Ranked #5 of 34 Mevagissey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights as base for 3 days on South West Coast Path from Place to Par. The location was great and the views stunning - see http://chrisandmikewalksouthwestcoastpath.blogspot.co.uk/2013/12/south-west-coast-path-days-25-27_9447.html for some of the photos from the balcony in late Autumn sunshine.

Ian and Val were great hosts - recommend Honeycombe very highly, one of the best B&Bs we stayed in on the whole 630 miles.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

myself and my partner stayed at honeycombe house for a couple off days last week july/august...Val and Ian made us feel so welcome in there home which is beautiful inside and out.We stayed in the wordsworth room which had a fanstastic view so we could see the fishing boats coming in and out and off course the lighthouse on the harbour,the breakfast were lovely and the sausages were a dream. Can not wait to book to stay again and will recomend to family and friends thankyou Ian and Val

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We loved staying here. The view from the bed (!) and from the balcony over the port and the sea is breathtaking. It was a highlight of our journey. Even the breakfast room offers spectacular views. Very friendly hosts who helped whereever they could .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanspeter54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in the Victoria room which is spotless, well equipped & very comfortable. The views from the room & balcony are panoramic & breathtaking. Ian & Val knew the visit was to celebrate my 60th birthday & had thoughtfully put a card & chocolates in our room, a nice touch.

Breakfast is cooked to order & it is obvious that they use the best quality ingredients. We were lucky enough to see dolphins in the bay - a real treat.
Ian & Val are friendly, welcoming hosts, we would stay here again

Sue & Pete

Room Tip: Victoria & Albert rooms have balconies & panoramic views of the harbour and bay. These rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed the first but not the last time at the Honeycombe House. We had a roon with the best view. Absolut great. Also Ian and Val, they are thr perfect hosts. Pefect also the breakfast. We can say - we come again !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus Dieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Pete & Sue
Wolverhampton

From when we first walked into the dining room to when we left it was WOW! all the way.
Albert was fantastic and Ian and Val could not have made us more welcome.
The little touches made it extra special,from the bottled water,biscuits and toffees in the room every day to the umbrellas(not needed thankfully) torches and shopping bags available for our use.
We have stayed in many B&Bs all over the country but Honeycombe House is the best we have ever had.
Thank you Ian & Val

Room Tip: Albert & Victoria are the rooms to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pete s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My parents and I stayed at Honeycombe House for 2 weeks at the end of June. We stayed in the Victoria and Albert rooms which are beautifully kept and with stunning views. Ian and Val are the perfect hosts, which is clear from the fact this was my 6th or 7th visit in as many years. I simply cannot find fault - rooms are all beautiful (between family have stayed in all but 1), breakfast is top class, location is perfect, and last but most importantly Ian and Val are a lovely, welcoming couple that make you feel right at home. What more could you want? Already booked in for next year.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank lou_fieldsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mevagissey hotels
0.3 mi away
Tregorran Guest House
Tregorran Guest House
#4 of 34 in Mevagissey
535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pebble House Guesthouse
Pebble House Guesthouse
#3 of 34 in Mevagissey
541 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Parsonage
The Old Parsonage
#2 of 34 in Mevagissey
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Wild Air Guest House
Wild Air Guest House
#6 of 34 in Mevagissey
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Little Cornish B&B
The Little Cornish B&B
#7 of 34 in Mevagissey
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buckingham House
Buckingham House
#10 of 34 in Mevagissey
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeycombe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeycombe House

Address: 61 Polkirt Hill, Mevagissey PL26 6UR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Mevagissey
Hotel Class:4 star — Honeycombe House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Honeycombe House is a family run Victorian house situated a few minutes walk from the centre of the 14th Century picturesque working fishing village of Mevagissey. It is situated near the top of Polkirt Hill enjoying the most stunning views over both the inner and outer harbours of the village and miles of Cornish coastline. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Honeycombe House Mevagissey, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing