We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartments with great views and a short walk in to Mevagissey”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mevagissey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treloen Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We are enjoying our stay in these well appointed apartments, great views over Mevagissey bay. We have a good size balcony and weather permitting is ideal for outside dining.
We received a friendly welcome and a bonus free WiFi -which works well.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stopped in apartment 12 ,it was a bit smelly when first went in . But soon sorted that out. Nice place and brilliant views , sat on balcony most nights . Shame about the large roof in front of our window tho . If stopped here again would not stop in the high number apartments would go for the lower numbers had nothing in front them , but the sea., but then again you be paying another £100 +

Room Tip: The lower number apartments better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank robbie827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treloen, Owner at Treloen Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we very much appreciate our guests comments both for us to learn from and for future potential guests to read.

We are indeed privileged with our location and stunning views and whilst apartments 1-8 do have uninterrupted views, we endeavour to make it very clear that apartments 9-12 views are over the flat roof of 1-8 set below them. We are very lucky to have a large number of repeat bookings, many of which specifically request an apartment in the upper block so I guess it is down to personal taste.

I am sorry to hear you experienced the apartment as 'a bit smelly' on arrival, the properties are thoroughly cleaned between bookings and as no issues were highlighted to me, I am afraid I cannot comment.

We would be delighted to accommodate you both again at Treloen and if you would like to book, please do contact me directly and I will be more than happy to discuss and describe the available properties with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Following a very nice personal welcome, we were shown to apartment number 4, on the upper level with views across the bay, which are absolutley stunning.
The apartments are smallish, but spotlessly clean , and has everything you would need for a self catering break.
The walk into the village is down, and up! a steep hill, but its not far and quite pleasant.We were helped by some fantastic weather, but I would highly recommend staying at these apartments, great value for money, clean accomodation,fantastic views in a peaceful location.
Will definately return and reccommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Upper rooms to get the best of the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spiremickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treloen, Owner at Treloen Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for your kind comments especially regarding the cleanliness, we take great pride in what we do.
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at Treloen and that you will come again for another holiday, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Well equipped apartment, very clean with good facilities. We will be going back. Booking of the apartment was really easy. Breakfast on the balcony in the morning sunshine was idyllic. Good parking space near to apartment with trolleys available to transport suitcase to you door.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheColeFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We,ve just had our usual two weeks in No.4 apartment at Treloen, our favourite place.
Another lovely break, wonderful views across to Chapel Point. We sat on the balcony most days, saw a seal a few times, once was 9o,clock at night, we never shut the curtains till its too dark to see!
We had lots of walks into Meva, its a great view looking down to the village from the park at the top of the hill. Portmellon is very pretty too, and then the walk on to Chapel Point.
Jerry the resident robin was still there to entertain us, waiting for his favourite scone.
These apartments have everything you need for a great stay.
We,ll be back in September, thank you Pat and Rob for another lovely welcome!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UNORuncornCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Stayed for 4 nights. Had some really wild weather but i love that. Apartments had all you needed and the owners are very helpful if you need anything. I was impressed with the cleanliness. We had two apartments. Apartment 5 two beds a double and two twins. Apartment 7 was a one bed but it felt nicer and better laid out. I didnt even bother drawing curtains so the first thing i saw when i woke up was the amazing view. The ship inn pub is really nice with good beer and food. I would stay again no problem.

The downside for me was electricity by £1 meter. I think we used approx 4 quid for 4 nights but we did have the electric heater on a fair bit. I must admit i normally dismiss all properties that have electric meters and when i booked treloen, i never noticed that they were in place until we arrived but it wouldnt deter me from coming back. Like the owners have said on previous reviews, it does make you think about what you leave on but as homeowners i wouldnt say we waste it anyway. I think the owners are currently building a new place next to treloen so would be interesting to keep a check on that as an alternative place to rent as i guess it will be finished in 2013. The only other thing i would mention is the chain link fence had a few gaps where a small child could wriggle under so it would be nice to see that sorted. I think thats just an over protective parent in me thinking of our 4 year old but it certainly didnt cause us a problem.

All in all i would have no hesitation staying here again, we stayed in the isle of wight just prior to this short break where our accomodation was pretty dirty but treloen was spot on, shower head spotless, toilet clean. Kitchen clean. The sort of place i would like to own as a holiday home

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pw1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed in apartment 9 at Treloen in May of this year, we were warned by the owners of the long walk to this apartment so we were prepared - we didn't find it a problem. Apartment was clean and well cared for, we didn't have any compaints about the bed which was clean and comfortable. The apartment was equipped with everything we needed for a week's holiday. Rob the owner couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, we had a really good week and would definitely stay again. Views were excellent towards Chapel Point.

We were also given an alternative route by the owners to avoid the narrow streets of Mevagissey centre, which was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mevagissey
0.1 mi away
Tremarne Hotel
Tremarne Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mevagissey
468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
#3 of 5 in Mevagissey
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pebble House Guesthouse
Pebble House Guesthouse
#7 of 34 in Mevagissey
533 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Little Cornish B&B
The Little Cornish B&B
#3 of 34 in Mevagissey
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treloen Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treloen Holiday Apartments

Address: Polkirt Hill, Mevagissey PL26 6UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Mevagissey
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 apartments situated on the cliff tops overlooking Mevagissey Bay. Superb sea views, each apartment has either a private balcony or patio, secluded cliff top gardens, parking, 5 minutes walk from harbour, shops, restaurants and beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treloen Holiday Apartments Mevagissey, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing