We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wheelhouse
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckingham House(Mevagissey)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ship Inn(Mevagissey)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tremarne Hotel(Mevagissey)
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honeycombe House(Mevagissey)
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trennicks B&B(Mevagissey)
US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Little Cornish B&B(Mevagissey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
53
51
19
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
51
19
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswheel housefish and chipsking prawnsopen the windowsmall roomspecials boardtwin bedsfirst morninglovely lunchharbour frontwi filovely locationfull englishfresh towelsworking harbourate herelittle gem
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Lovely clean room with stunning view over harbour . We had already read that the bathroom was small but we didn't mind as everything else was great . Had a huge cooked breakfast which set us up for the day . We only spent 1 night here but really enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: Room 1 had fantastic view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed at the Wheelhouse for New Years Eve, and had room no. 1 a double and room no. 2 twin beds, room 2 is far superior, much larger and excellent views over the harbour, and a large bathroom. The bathroom in room no. 1 can only be used with the door open and even then sitting sideways onto the toilet.
Still a great location and a very large breakfast in the morning.
Parking is just outside of town, but for short stay you can get 4 hours right by the premises cheaper than the car park on the outskirts of the town.

Room Tip: Choose Room 2, the twin bedded room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neale931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We were walking the coast path, and this was a perfect location right on the harbour. We watched boats unloading after dark, and watched the rise and fall of the tide, sitting by the wide windowsill, with a picnic supper. The staff was very helpful, letting us have milk and cereal the night before so we could get away earlier than the bar opened, as we had many miles to go the next day and really had to start early. As others have written, the bathroom was a tight fit, and the room itself was very small, but the view of the harbour made it one of our most memorable overnights.

Room Tip: I think there are only 2-3 rooms, but make sure you have the harbour view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linnea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Just an overnight stay in November taking advantage of one of the special offers that appear at this time of year. Worth every penny. The room was clean and had all the usual comforts expected nowadays. The toilet/shower area was rather small but nothing that would spoil our stay. The view over the harbour was picture-postcard style. We unloaded our luggage in front of the b&b and found the nearest parking was situated at the end of the pier - just continuing on round from the b&b, cost £4 for a day. We had to go into the restaurant to get a member of staff there to show us to our room, was about lunchtime so were in a bit of a rush. Good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grizzy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last night and I have to say, we had a brilliant time, we were in room two and the views were stunning, I could have sat at that window all night. The room was very clean and comfortable , best night sleep I've had in ages, staff all very helpful and cheery and for the price (£40) absolutely no complaints, breakfast in the morning was humongous and very tasty. Looking forward to our next visit. X

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank caledonian-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews