We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great visit.”
Review of Salty Dog Cafe

Salty Dog Cafe
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Millbrook
Description: The Salty Dog Café offers the best locally sourced, high quality, made from scratch breakfast, brunches and lunches in the Rame peninsula. We fondly welcome dogs, all shapes and sizes with free dog treats on offer. For our "wee Salty" customers we provide a small play area for children and some free sweet treats for them too! We have disabled access and toilet facilities. Free parking and WiFi available too!
Restaurant details
Description: The Salty Dog Café offers the best locally sourced, high quality, made from scratch breakfast, brunches and lunches in the Rame peninsula. We fondly welcome dogs, all shapes and sizes with free dog treats on offer. For our "wee Salty" customers we provide a small play area for children and some free sweet treats for them too! We have disabled access and toilet facilities. Free parking and WiFi available too!
Reviewed 26 October 2023 via mobile

We visited from work for a cheeky breakfast.I had Bacon, poached eggs on toast and 2 cappuccinos.

Everything was just perfect. The cappuccinos were moreish, the bacon was slightly crisp the way I like it, the poached eggs were perfectly cooked and the bread was good quality.

The staff were friendly.

Great place, great value, great food.

Date of visit: October 2023
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2023 via mobile

Rustic friendly cafe close to business estate near to coast in South East Cornwall. Friendly and well laid out. Specialising in breakfasts but other fayre available.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank M8467DLstephenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2023

I had seen the cafe from the road and was looking forward to visiting. At first I was a little disappointed as the salty dog I was hoping to meet wasn’t in but soon found that the cakes the humans were eating were really nice. The staff humans were really nice too. I noticed dog ice cream on the menu and hope to try this on another visit.
Would recommend a visit.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cooper E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2023

Lovely food, well cooked and lovely service. Definitely recommend. Dogs allowed too. Also beautiful views.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anon081417
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2023

Wonderfully friendly road side café with great service, lovely view and excellent food. We will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Salty Dog Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Salty Dog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.