We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great location and accomodation”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
50 reviews
Barn 1 Bedroom 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 4 Ask about pets Save
Welcome...
Welcome...
Wood Park Stables from the Lakeside
Living area
Bedroom with new kingsize feather & Black bed
Ground floor wet room
Dining area
First floor en suite
Living area
View of stables from water
Bedroom with flat screen TV
View from bedroom
View of the River Tamar from the bedroom
Sunset over the lake at Wood Park
Rame Head, walk from Wood Park on the South West Coast Path
Cawsand Bay
Kitchen, includes fridge/small freezer section, oven & hob, micro, kettle, toaster
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joann P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Great location and accomodation
4
people found this review helpful

Very well located for seeing Cornwall. Lovely little village and walks around the area, Enjoyed Edgecumbe House grounds and gardens. Flat very comfortable with everything you would need.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: good location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Wonderful retreat
4
people found this review helpful

What can I say, beautiful setting, peaceful , fantastic views, lovely snugly accommodation ,rebooked again for October .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J C
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Wonderful place to stay!
5
people found this review helpful

Wood Park Stables is a fantastic place to stay. The accommodation is well-set out, spacious and quiet, and everything you could possibly want for a week's stay is provided. The bed is really comfortable and it's lovely to wake up to the sun streaming through the skylights upstairs! The Rame Peninsula is well worth exploring, our favourites were Rame Head and Mt Edgecumbe. You can walk to Mt Edgecumbe estate from the Stables along a public footpath through the fields and woods, which is lovely. Millbrook village is only 10 minutes walk away for supplies or an evening meal.
Beverley is a great host. We booked from New Zealand and she was very helpful and friendly, both before and after we arrived, with information on the Stables and surrounding area.
We're looking forward to making it back to the Stables one day!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The quiet, the location right next to the water
Liked least: All was good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K8nDoogs
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Truly Wonderful
4
people found this review helpful

We've recently come back from our fourth stay at the Stable and that must surely speak for itself! The position is magical overlooking the estuary with all the birds and boats . It's blissful to sit in the enormous bed or window and watch the world go by. Max, our dog, loves it too and the courtyard garden is enclosed and completely safe for him. The accommodation is excellent and has everything we could possibly need and so much more. The addition of Wi-Fi is great and helps the planning of daily jaunts! The location is very close to the Cremyl ferry which can take you by foot across the water to Plymouth and all that this waterfront city has to offer. Thankfully, it's very easy to get to beautiful walks even without a car. The Rame Peninsula is gorgeous but should you wish to venture further afield, the Stable is the perfect base for viewing Cornwall. Bee and Andrew are the most perfect hosts and are at hand with a friendly smile and an abundance of local knowledge to help in major decisions...such as where to eat and drink! We hate to leave each time and are booking already for later this year and next!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Saying goodbye!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_DrNor...
Northwest uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
SIX STARS Needed -Location, Location, Location and very friendly hosts
3
people found this review helpful

Fantastic little gem, and our new secret holiday let, tucked away in a quite idilic location, that is still close enough to major links - if you need them!! Wake up in the morning with the lovely sea view, go to bed at night with the sunset over the sea, what more do you want??? My wife and I stayed at Wood park stables for three great nights, with our 9 &13 year old daughters and Tilly, our Ole English Bulldog. The accommodation is exactly as described in the text and pictures, and really is that beautiful and idilic. Inside, the accommodation is exceptionally clean, inviting and as a builder myself, I can say its been finished to a very high standard. On the down side, now that i've shared our new found secret/gem holiday bolt hole with the world, you are all going to book it now, and we will struggle to get in again!! However, it does deserve to be shared, it would be selfish of me to keep it to our selves.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra K
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
Wonderful warm and cosy
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed with our small dog and from day 1 the stables were welcoming and cosy. Equipped with everything you need for even a long stay as ours was, it made a lovely home from home. Tastefully decorated throughout, the downstairs wetroom was perfect for bathing the dog down after long muddy walks. We stayed through some of the worst weather and can only imagine how beautiful it would be in the warmth and the sunshine, such a beautiful location with lovely walking and great pubs nearby. We would definitely go back should the opportunity arise and it was lovely to find somewhere that welcomed both us and our dog.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
6
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The bed
Liked least: Nothing stands out.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$109
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.