We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Derby bunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Devon & Cornwall

The Devon & Cornwall
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Devon & Cornwall
Ranked #1 of 4 Millbrook B&B and Inns
Derby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Derby bunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed from Monday 21st to Friday 25th, so friendly such a layed back b&b family run, loved every min of being there, great rooms lovely breakfast, most of all lovely liz, we all recommend anyone staying here so friendly. We will defo return soon I hope.. Paula, Pete.. Elaine, Gary.. Netta & Mick. Thanks liz xxx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulafurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    16
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
15
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salhouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We arrived very late because the M4 resembled a car park I phoned ahead and as told it's not a problem and that they would wait for are arrival
The room we had was clean and perfectly adequate, the bathroom modern and up to normal hotel standards.
The breakfast was enormous and tasty excellent sausages and bacon
The only complaint was the temperature in the room it must of been 40c obversely the owner has no control over the weather, but remembering this is an Inn not a hotel I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbyb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Touring by car September 2013 used as a B&B when suggested by local. Bright refurbished ensuite room. Everything you need. Comfortable bed. All spotless. Full English breakfast, choice of Devon or Cornwall style, and friendly service. Whole stay could not have been more welcoming. Central in Millbrook. Busy little pub in evenings,and full of character. Would wholly recommend to all including singles.

M A CLINCH-Australia

Room Tip: My room was quiet. Good sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Devon & Cornwall inn is the most friendly place you will ever stay the rooms are really nice we stayed along with some friends while we were attending a Wedding at nearby Pollhawn Fort which I may add is stunning but back to the D&C your only 15 minute drive to Looe which is stunning Liz the landlady makes the most amazing Breakfast serves very good beer & keeps a very nice place nothing is to much trouble the whole place is full of character the staff were equally as nice last but not least William aka Gary the land lady's Son
Hope to see you all again soon
Pete & Paula Derby

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed at the Devon & Cornwall over Xmas in modern refurbished room, high standard en suite (although could need another shelf), comfortable bed and tea making facilities. Bedroom was warm and cosy and Breakfast was amazing ,especially the local sausages. Came and went of our own accord and pub was buzzing most evenings with traditional Cornish atmosphere. Liz has a great personality and was well supported with her Mum around to help out. She deserves to be successful. Nothing was too much trouble for her to make our stay memorable. Will come again definitely!!

Room Tip: Contact B& B and speak to proprietor direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I have a dilapidated boat in Millbrook and needed to pop down for a 24hr look see - rather than stay in a damp boat; I booked the Devon & Cornwall - a pub I have drunk in. My room was recently updated, tastefully decorated, good en-suite and comfy bed. Breakfast was great (albeit a bit late ;-) and the whole, brief stay was excellent.

I will stay there again - probably this coming week if there is room.

Room Tip: Apparently all rooms are redecorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarkyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Can't say enough poitive things about the D&C - we went for a wedding and stayed in the accommodation. Recently refurbished, clean and a lot of room. The staff and owners were more than helpful and very, very friendly. It has the greatest pub-kitten, Mr mad Max. :-) Thanks a bunch for a memorable sty and the pre wedding party!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrook
1.1 mi away
Friary Manor Hotel
Friary Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsand
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
4.2 mi away
Whitsand Bay Hotel
Whitsand Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portwrinkle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
3.5 mi away
Little Fox Hotel
Little Fox Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crafthole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rame Barton
Rame Barton
#1 of 1 in Rame
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wringford Down
Wringford Down
#7 of 7 in Cawsand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cambridge House
Cambridge House
#6 of 10 in Torpoint
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Devon & Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Devon & Cornwall

Property: The Devon & Cornwall
Address: 1 West Street, Millbrook PL10 1AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Millbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Millbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Devon & Cornwall 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your The Devon & Cornwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Devon And Cornwall
The Devon & Cornwall Hotel Millbrook
The Devon & Cornwall Millbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing