We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant lodge, could've spent all holiday in bed”
other travellers have booked this property
Lodge with view over Plymouth Sound
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodge with view over Plymouth Sound
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Lodge with view over Plymouth Sound
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Lodge Balcony with Sitting and BBQ Area
View from Balcony over Plymouth Sound
View of Raindows over Plymouth Sound from the Lodge
View from Balcony
Outside Dining
View from Sitting Room
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Kitchen Area
Main Bedroom with en-suite and Television
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Whitsand Bay Beach, 5 minutes walk from Lodge
Treganhawke BeachEnter a caption for your photo
Sitting Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Millbrook, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gabby P
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant lodge, could've spent all holiday in bed”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Amazingly furnished home. This lodge sleeps 6 people comfortably, with a large lounge area with dining table, one large sofa 3 arm chairs, and a breakfast bar. A close walk to the beach albeit down a very steep path.The kitchen was well kitted out. Best night's sleep in Cornwall.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: Lack of internet connection
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thanks you so much for your kind feedback on our home. We are so glad that you had a great time.
Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naffy01
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was a lovely stay. Would definately recommend to anyone. The only thing I would say is the carpet and sofas need replacing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lodge 28 had a wonderful view, all mod cons and all you need. It's so quiet and away from everything. Do hope you like driving as some roads are very narrow and no lights up there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivy104
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely house with lots of amenities in a pretty, though quite remote, location”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house itself was lovely, welcoming and practically spotless (I didn't see a bug or cobweb the whole time we were there. There are lots of boardgames and films, a pack of cards, a DVD player and a big TV. The kitchen set up is great and the beds were super comfy.
The beach is fairly close although the walk down to it from the top of the cliff is very steep, and you definitely need to use your car if you want to visit any towns or even go for a walk. Unfortunately, we didn't find the people at reception to be especially friendly, perhaps because we're all quite young and they assumed we'd be some wild party animals, or because we were staying at the private lodge, but nevertheless they were civil enough.
There's also a co-op, fish and chip shop and health food store about a 15 minute walk away, which was very useful foodwise.
Overall the experience was great, and it was so so nice to come back to the lodge after being out and about all day.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean but comfy & views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinkha...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lodge was superb, we were there for a local wedding but decided to make a holiday of the days either side.Great location,views and site.Cliffs to beach are a bit steep so you need to be fit(I stayed at the café with a coffee HA). Nicks lodge is great,all the comforts of home thank you. Would like to come back again some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Nothing really, we used the Vaults which could do with updating but all good.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire G
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lodge 28 was definitely home from home couldn't of asked for anything else,owners were always quick at responding to questions thank you.
Swimming pool was good for the children and would definitely recommend the vaults restaurant. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation and views
Liked least: Walk to the beach lol
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
Patrington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Lodge, Great Views, Great Weather!”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Lodge 28 for 1 week, we were over in Cornwall for our Sons passing out parade with the Royal Navy. Whitsand Bay Fort was only a 5 minute drive from HMS Raleigh.
The surrounding area (Rame Peninsular) is fantastic for exploring. We never travelled more than 10 miles and have had an amazing week. Visiting Mount Edgecumbe Park, the Foot Ferry from Cremyl and over to Royal William Dock Yard and then another Foot Ferry over to the Barbican! Whitsand beach itself, a hell of a climb but ok if you are fit! The pool is great for the little ones and our balcony in the sun with a few bottles was a well deserved tonic! This part of Cornwall is usually driven through, we couldn't recommend it highly enough, we would suggest coming through Plymouth and on the Car Ferry (more scenic, interesting and quicker). It would have been a nice touch to have had a little welcome pack (just milk, bread, etc) and a few essentials (salt, pepper), after a really long day it helps not to have to trek out to the shops. We would love to return if we get the chance. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View & Peace
Liked least: The Rain!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Many thanks for your welcome feedback, we will take on board your recommendations.

Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing