We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
20
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed on the evening of the owners inaugural "Folk Feast" - a 5 course meal followed by a folk concert and an amazingly comfortable bed. The whole place feels a bit like a shabby-chic showroom, I love it!

The surrounding area is absolutely beautiful, the rooms are clean and utterly luxurious. First thoughts on walking in were: "Oh wow, it feels like a spa!".

En-suite room with a brilliant shower, and such utterly, utterly gorgeous and welcoming hosts. Sarah went above and beyond to ensure that we we're well looked after.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Serendipity has an en-suite with a lovely big shower and is gorgeous!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AngeHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Found this delightful place by chance via Facebook, and were attracted by beautiful pictures and responsiveness of owners to questions.

Cream teas were delicious, but the savoury and fruity pancake options were not far behind. The presentation of food was outstanding: Where else are scones tied in waxed paper with a sprig of lavender! Cannot believe this is not in list of top 30, or even top 5, cream teas in Cornwall.

Other impression was the serenity of the location. Genuinely relaxing. That's not easy to achieve in Cornwall in mid-August.

Dog friendly, and with two friendly dogs if you don't bring your own.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank tgggt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I had the pleasure to stay at Freathy Farmhouse for a couple of days to celebrate both my boyfriend's and dog's birthday and we had the best time ever!

The picturesque (and not overly touristic) surrounding areas of Cowsand and Kingsand villages are stunning and have great restaurants too. The Rame Peninsula is also beautiful for walking and enjoying nature.

I cannot recommend their hospitality, delicious food and attention to the most minute details which made staying there something out of a fairy tale book. I cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: All views look into the farm and even the sea!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, Owner at Freathy Farmhouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you Michelle for such a lovely review it was so lovely to meet you all and our pleasure to take care of you during your stay. We thoroughly enjoyed you visiting and can not wait for you to come back and see us again. It means such lot to us to get your very lovely feedback, thank you so so much xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

It was genuinely the best cream tea I have ever tasted, and I live in Cornwall.. The scones were warm and wrapped in a little parcel. The ham was obviously home made. More than enough jam, cream and butter for both the large scones . I full teapot to myself and bone china cups.. Just the best..

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank brendamS7724JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, Owner at Freathy Farmhouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Hello and thank you so so much for such lovely words, it means a great deal to me and I am so so pleased that you enjoyed your Cream Tea so much. I hope we get to see you again very soon. In peace Sarah xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Loved everything about the farmhouse. We didn't stay in the B&B but spent a wonderful and memorable afternoon in the cafe enjoying the most wonderful Cornish cream tea - there are no words to describe just how delicious it was. Pretty, rustic surroundings - a real hidden gem.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank justloveitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, Owner at Freathy Farmhouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you so very much for such kind words and positive feedback, it means so much to us and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your Cream Tea. I do hope that we get to see you again somme time soon. In peace Sarah xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews