We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly campsite, everything we wanted” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teneriffe Farm Campsite

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Teneriffe Farm Campsite
Cornwall
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly campsite, everything we wanted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

Had a great time at this site during the summer, Steve the manager was really helpful. Huge pitches and lots of room for everyone, sea views and although facilities are basic they were always clean with lots of hot water. Would recommend to anyone wanting something off the beaten track in a quiet location although it's not too far from the shops and pubs of nearby Mullion.

Room Tip: Best weather seems to be during the shoulder months, always lots of pitches available apparently in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HollywoodTR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    5
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
14
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Arrived to find electrical problems with van, owner of site had an electrician with us in less than an hour and very reasonable price to boot.
found site very clean if a little basic ( facilities soon to be updated now National trust run
site ( from 15th July)
Only gripe would be helicopters from Predannack airfield but we were aware of them before we booked.
Lynn old owner was very pleasant and helpful and I think Steve the National Trust
site manager came round every day to see if all was OK
We found site ver pet friendly and when our dog escaped Lynn caught him and bought
him back laughing to say he had checked the whole site, we even took our cat which had the freedom to roam the field.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ianfromstockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

Booked here for 10 nights. Found owner very polite until money handed over and then she was rude and agressive, facilities very basic. Dog friendly? I think not! Site large and quiet but also woken by RAF flights on a regular basis. Friends of ours travelled hundreds of miles to see us hoping to pitch for a few days...she threw them off site before they could hand over any money!. We'd already left early and won't be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pcr7568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

We have camped here 5 times since 2003. Lovely peaceful site. We've never been disturbed by helicopters. Facilities are basic but plenty of hot water and always clean. The owners are friendly and helpful. There is plenty of space for children to play without disturbing campers. We went to France last year but our oldest two, now teenagers want to go back to Teneriffe farm this year.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank herbiechapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

A very clean quiet site, away from everything, great views out to sea, good walks, no light polution so lovely to sit out at night, relax with a drink and watch the shooting stars, we found the owner and her dogs very friendly. We will be going back soon for another relaxing visit.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank slwStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

I have stayed here many many times in a tent and caravan. I find the facilities clean and adequate, in line with what you'd expect with a small quite campsite. It is perfect for families with young children with safe wide open areas for them to play. There is no noisy club house or over prices shop but all the essentails for campers needs. The owners are pleasant and helpful dispite being very busy during peak times.

I have occionally experianced low flying aircraft during the day as it is close to an airfield, but as we spend most days off the campsite this didn't pose a problem, infact I enjoy the experience. It is in a wonderful location with seaviews and the beautiful Mullion Harbour only a short walk away.

All in all, my stay here is always a pleasant and I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madtootsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

Not recommended to anyone who likes peace and quiet!

The site has superb sea views, but unfortunately is right next to an airfield used to train RAF helicopters. During our stay we were constantly bombarded with helicopter noise. Often they would barely clear the camping field!!!

During the week, they were flying constantly on three occasions up until midnight, once as late as 1:30am!!! Thank god we didn't have young children with us. On those nights, sleep was rather difficult!

Site facilities are very limited. There is not even an on-site shop. Nearest shop is in the village, two miles away. OK if you like walking, I suppose. The toilet block could have been a lot cleaner.

Watch out for the site owner. He likes creeping up on your tent in his golf buggy when you least expect it.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RichHittCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
1.3 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mullion Cove Lodge Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Cadgwith Cove Inn
Cadgwith Cove Inn
#1 of 2 in Cadgwith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Old Inn
The Old Inn
#3 of 11 in Mullion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mounts Bay Guest House
Mounts Bay Guest House
#5 of 11 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teneriffe Farm Campsite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teneriffe Farm Campsite

Property: Teneriffe Farm Campsite
Address: Predannack, Mullion TR12 7EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Mullion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teneriffe Farm Campsite, from July 15th 2011, is now managed by the National Trust. It is situated on the stunning Lizard Peninsula, ideally located near the South West Coast Path, Predannack Downs and the Lizard National Nature Reserve. It is perfect for those who enjoy walking, bird watching, cycling and other outdoor pursuits. There are numerous, excellent and award winning beaches, beautiful coves, fishing harbours, villages and local attractions only a short drive away. With no passing traffic and associated noise, the campsite is just that little bit off the beaten track, but easily accessible by road from Mullion village. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Teneriffe Farm Campsite Mullion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing