We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff!”
Review of Mounts Bay Inn

Mounts Bay Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Mullion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$24
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A modern style pub serving great home cooked food in a relaxed comfortable and friendly environment. In a central village location with great sea views out over the Mounts Bay area towards St Micheals Mount from our beautiful sun decking. Serving quality well kept local ales and fresh locally caught seafood.
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We went for dinner and food was excellent and staff very helpful, will be returning soon (as we borrowed one if their plates!)

Thank UK_Stoofer_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chezzerl, Owner at Mounts Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you Stuart for your great review , so pleased our team were so helpful to you and many thanks for dropping the plates back . also chuffed you loved our food ,look forward to seeing you again very soon all the best Cheryl, Peter & The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for Mounts Bay Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 315 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Called in here for dinner following local recommendation. Unusually spacious inside plus outside terrace. Inside dining and bar areas. An extensive menu, excellent quality with good service. Wouldn't look for anywhere else in Mullion if we were to return. Don't be put off if the dining room seems empty when you arrive, this does not reflect the quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Molenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chezzerl, Owner at Mounts Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

thank you for your kind review , really pleased you felt we were a good choice and that you enjoyed the quality of our food and our team gave you good service. we really appreciate your comments about the restaurant being a little empty not putting people off as we always think the same that this can be a little off putting, the restaurant generally is quieter at the time of year as a lot of people choose to sit in the bar or outside or tend to come in a little later after spending the day down the beach.!!!
We look forward to welcoming you next time you are in mullion
best regards
Cheryl, Peter & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have had two meals here recently and the staff were very friendly and arranged for a banner and balloons to be put up on our second visit to celebrate our sons 8th birthday. I thought the children's menu was much more varied than most other places we've eaten, so a thumbs up for that. The Sunday lunch was very nice, good variety of vegetables and fairly priced. The only suggestion I would make is that they don't put the gravy on the roast themselves. We don't like gravy and felt awful having to ask if they could give us another meal. They did, and without a fuss, I just presumed (incorrectly) that it would be served separately. Overall, a lovely, family friendly place and we would visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chezzerl, Owner at Mounts Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you Jane for your lovely review, really pleased to hear the banner and balloon were a hit with your son for his birthday and that you all enjoyed your food while dining here with us , I take on board your comments about the gravy and will discuss this with our kitchen team, the main reason we put gravy on our roast dinners is our presentation standards but I am really pleased our team dealt with this efficiently for you and you then enjoyed your dinners.
thank you so much for your comments about the children's menu we work hard to ensure this is a bit different from the norm and glad your son enjoyed it.
many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you again soon
best regards
Cheryl, Peter & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This now about the 5th time we have eaten here in the last 3 years of having out caravan at Mullion Parkdean. We have never been disappointed with the food or service and it's still our preferred place to eat out. The garlic mushrooms starters are a must. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chezzerl, Owner at Mounts Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you Kelly for your lovely review
We really appreciate your kind comments and are so pleased you have received the same standard of food and service on each of your visits as consistency is really important to us.
the Garlic Cornish Blue Cheese Mushrooms has become so popular they are now a permanent fixture on our menu and our chefs are chuffed that you love them!!
look forward to seeing you again next time All the best Cheryl, Peter & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Can confidently say without any shadow of doubt that if your looking for somewhere to eat in Mullion - this is is the place. No wonder this place has good reviews because it has no other competitors in real terms! Five of us visited the Mounts Bay - we had curry's, duck brest, vegetarian option and scrumpy chicken ( their trademark) we were all really pleased with the food we were served and also with the service and quality of the interior of the inn. We had starters as well and were also really pleased - we were so full we unfortunately didn't stay for dessert. If we were to return to Mullion, we would definitely return!!

1  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chezzerl, Owner at Mounts Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you so much Adam for your fantastic review.
we are so chuffed that you loved our food , décor and our great team of staff
With our team we work hard to ensure that you receive top quality food and service when you visit the mounts bay and it is great to get the feedback that is what you got !!
we hope next time we don't fill you up so much then you can enjoy one of our lovely puds aswell .
we look forward very much to seeing you next time you are in the area. best regards Cheryl, Peter & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mounts Bay Inn also viewed

 

Been to Mounts Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing