We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Relaxed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Franchis Holiday Park
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet & Relaxed”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed in our tent in the further field, was greeted by the manager on arrival, after walking about lost for a while confused as it isn't really made that clear where the reception is, I can only presume it is in there home as we were mid walking up the drive when he came running over to greet us, he seemed a tat confused that he had guests... but never the less took our money and let us in.
Staying in a field doesn't leave all that much to comment on, although i would have liked hotter water for washing up outside, and perhaps less of a delay on the times showers. but at least its all kept very well and clean by himself and his wife... who is also lovely.
We stayed out of season, so cannot comment on the shop :)
We would happily stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shorty24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Franchis is a clean and basic site. The main road runs along one side of the site, so if you wanted absolute peace and quiet then maybe try another. I wished I had noted this. The pitch size is generous. The toilet and shower block is just OK, could have done with a brush on the outside to get rid of old cobwebs and such. The water could have done with being a degree or two hotter to feel like you had a proper wash. The shop however is very good, stocking freshly baked baguettes and milk, and is open every morning and evening. My kids enjoyed meeting and playing with other kids around the site, although there is no play area, they found small dens in the surrounding woods. Scooters won't work on the gravelly paths. Ask if you want a sunny pitch because the woods do mean that some of the site is in the shade in the late afternoon / evening. Would try other local sites next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet or sunny pitch
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsBobcatCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton. England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

After searching the Internet for hours we opted for Franchis after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. I can honestly say what a lovely site, perfect base for exploring the local area.
The showers are basic but clean and free hot water, washing up area and washing/dryers and a shop for basic needs. There isn't a pub within walking distance but if you are looking for a beautiful site and total relaxation this is for you.
I would advise you to ask for pitch 9-13 if you like to sit outside your tent in the afternoon due to the position of the sun. other pitches are in the shade quite early in the afternoon due to the site surrounded by trees.

We had a lovely week and would definitely return here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieRudkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We were delighted by the quality and presentation of the chalet. We have camped at Franchis for the past 2 years, but given the disastrous weather of July 2012 & the fact that my mum came with us this time, we decided to rent a chalet. There is plenty of space to park, and the chalet had everything that we needed. It was clean, comfortable, and the beds were great - usually self catering has crummy cheap beds that are very uncomfortable, but not the case here! The kitchen area was very well equipped and clean upon arrival. We were more than happy with the quality of the chalet, and the remainder of the site is also very well maintained and clean, and quiet too!. We particularly enjoyed seeing the pheasants outside the chalet! We will definitely be returning to Franchis, we usually camp, but it's good to know that there is a great alternative there for us too!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Fantastic campsite, quiet, fab location with all the requirements for a relaxing family camping trip. No club house, or noise it was perfect. The owners were very welcoming and helpful thought our stay. Well worth a look if you want somewhere not busy and located in excellent position to explore the area. Definitely returning for our next trip down south

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank paulagravy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

1st 2 week holiday in August this year camping with 2 kids (1 & 3yrs). Great Price, Nice quiet site within 10 minutes of all beaches and main town Helston. Electric available, coin showers (40p got me and the 2 kids showered) could maybe do with uprading but do what they say on the tin. Washrooms kept clean. washing up area, freezer for ice packs, information room, adequate shop and great family running the site. Happy to give local advice, lend out screwdrivers! and even opened shop early to get me milk for my daughter as mine had gone off in the night because of the heat (yes we were very lucky to get the best 2 weeks of the year!). Everything in sight for the kids to play freely. Close to all the sihtseeing and best beaches in england. Look out for events on at Lands End (in particular the rescue day where the sea kings land!), the national trust parks worth a visit and paradise park. Will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenJulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

A pretty well-maintained site with adequate facilities for the size. The owners are very friendly and helpful and there's a well stocked shop. Apart from the fact that the water for washing up wasn't very warm and the shower (though hot) was a bit feeble, all good!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JemmaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
2.3 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
571 reviews
1.9 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
796 reviews
5.2 mi away
Little Trevothan Caravan and Camping Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Chy Carne Holiday Park
Chy Carne Holiday Park
#3 of 21 in Helston
243 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mullion Cove Lodge Park
0.0 mi away
Queens Arms
Queens Arms
#1 of 2 in Breage
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franchis Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franchis Holiday Park

Property: Franchis Holiday Park
Address: Cury CROSS | Cornwall, Mullion TR12 7AZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Mullion
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, friendly park with just 21 camping & touring pitches, 19 seasonal pitches and 3 chalet bungalows for hire. Holiday lodges for sale. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Franchis Holiday Park Mullion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing