We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Mordros Hotel(Porthleven)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Hotel(Helston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Coverack)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tregildry(Gillan)
View Hotel
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
78
76
18
13
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
76
18
13
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubthatched roofquiz nightsteak nightrattler cidersteak and ale pieate herecornish gemsunday lunchlovely mealdecent sizestayed here for nightslovely roomlizard peninsulanight stayshort breakcoastal path
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Took the family for lunch to celebrate our Anniversary. There was something on the menu to suit all. Great food, nice portion sizes. House white wine good, very friendly service & nothing too much trouble. Children welcome. Dog welcome in set area. We have been here a few times now & not been at all disappointed, in fact the first time we went there we imagined it would be regular pub grub, but we were mistaken, it was far more than pub grub!

I would say though maybe a few cushions in the upper area by the fireplace would make for a more comfortable cosy experience, this is not a criticism, just a thought if the owner reads this. Thanks for making us so welcome.

Room Tip: Not stayed here so cannot comment
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaJumunjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My husband and I went to The Old Inn, Mullion for a break after our daughters wedding. On arrival we were shown to our room, it was bright and airy and with wonderful windows. We were made welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Stuart the Manager was always very busy but took time out to chat to us. Breakfast every morning was superb and served by cheerful staff. We slept well every night in the cosy bed and we had a wonderful break at The Old Inn. We will definitely go back. Many thanks. Paul and Brigette, Tiverton.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baggy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Excellent central location in Mullion. All the staff were very friendly, polite & helpful.
Full English cooked breakfast was welcoming, the chef appears to accommodate for most needs. The rooms [ mine 4] was well sized with a separate toilet & bath with shower.
There is a separate access for the rooms to save going through the Pub/Restaurant areas.
I enjoyed my stay in Mullion & will be returning to visit Family & Friends again.
Thank You Stuart & your Team

Room Tip: My Room 4 was quite but then it was mid April, I couldn't hear any a/c noise
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Old Inn. The food was very good. On our first evening I tried their Fish and Chips and would say they were every bit as good, if not better than the famous Magpie Fish and Chip Restaurant in Whitby. There was an extensive menu of reasonably priced meals and some great special offers food-wise. The local real ale was also very good and well kept. I enjoyed the fact that we were staying in a real pub with real ale, and real locals which created a real atmosphere! The staff were always pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was OK and served with a smile! (Perhaps the one-hour time-slot for breakfast was a bit prescriptive!) Our room was light, airy and clean. The furniture and tv (old portable style) though were somewhat dated and cheap looking which let the otherwise good standards down a little. The mattress was also not very comfy for my liking. I did mention this to the proprieter though and he promised to look into it. All in all though, recommended!

Room Tip: If you don't mind the extra flight of stairs ask for room 5 as it has windows on two walls which give extra light, and a distant sea-view. On a clear day it is allegedly possible to see Penzance (sadly when we were there it was always too misty!)
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smifnsmif2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice during a weeks holiday, lovely traditional pub, we were made to feel welcome. Lovely waiting staff. Great food. Head chef was even pleased to advise me on how they cooked some of their lovely food! Worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank karentherunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews