We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$196
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Helston Hotel(Helston)(Great Value!)
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Coverack)
US$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn(Falmouth)
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$313
US$250
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trelawne Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Hotel(Helston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
78
77
18
13
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
77
18
13
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubthatched roofquiz nightsteak nightrattler cidersteak and ale pieate herecornish gemsunday lunchlovely mealdecent sizestayed here for nightslovely roomlizard peninsulanight stayshort breakcoastal path
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here on the weekend of 6th July
We were a little disappointed with the reception we received upon arrival as the pub wasn't busy.
The room was very nice with a small en-suite and dual aspect windows overlooking gardens and the kitchen roof.
Beer was good with choices of real ales from St Austell Brewery
Food was fine
Overall a comfortable stay, friendly staff and well situated for the coastal path.

Room Tip: Number 5 on the top floor (double) was fine
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chocky1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We choose to stay at the Old Inn Mullion because it was on The lizard and right in the area that we wanted to explore. When we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, the rooms were ready for us and looked very clean, light and airy.
We dined in the restaurant each evening and found the food to be generally very good, the one exception being a steak which really was very tough. The menu is typically a pub food menu but with daily specials available, although these did not change each day. Breakfast was served between 8.00am and 9.00am and consisted of a choice of fruit juices, cereals, full English or variations. Poached or scrambled egg on toast was readily available. Service at both dinner and breakfast was excellent and the staff were, without exception very friendly.
Access to the rooms was either through the pub or by using the room key there was a separated entrance to the accommodation wing.The rooms were clean, light and airy, we were travelling as two couples so required two rooms. One room (3) was on the ground floor and was quite large with a sofa in the bay window. The bathroom was large with a bath and a walk in shower. The only negative things were lack of shelf space in the bathroom and the lack of mirrors, the bathroom had one small round mirror above the sink. The second room (5) was on the first floor and was slightly smaller, the bathroom did not have a walk in shower but had one over the bath. This room boasted plenty of mirrors and better quality furniture, although the TV was of the older variety.
The bar of the pub was a lively place with plenty of locals drinking there, the beer was good and there was plenty of choice of beers and lagers. Live music was provided on the Saturday evening in the bar.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 & 4 are on the ground floor just inside the front door which made access very easy. Room 5 was at the top of some quite steep stairs and, we were told, had a resident ghost!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaky94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Visited here several times in May 2013, lovely pub, with excellent food and real ale, well priced with a good choice of menu dishes and daily specials. Great location and parking nearby. Suspect it would get really busy peak season and booking might be necessary.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemaclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

As you drive through the one way system in Mullion you will pass the beautiful old church and on the left you will see the Old Inn. This is a stunning pub/restaurant/hotel with a thatched roof and plenty of places to sit outside. Every Sunday a group of locals get together to play guitars, mandolins and basically any other musical instrument people tend to bring along. The music is great and the people very welcoming, anyone can join in.
Food in the pud is good and the range of ales and cider is great, don't drink too much of the Rattler cider, lovely refreshing drink but has a bite in it...hence the name.
On a family holiday to Mullion we found the bar staff brilliant especially Josh and Lisa.
This pub is excellent for families, couples and is welcoming for dogs, every dog in Mullion seems to know the way to the Old Inn.
Vist, chill and enjoy!

Room Tip: Sorry we did not stay in the Old Inn, however my sister has and she said the rooms are charming.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just thought I would pop in to the old inn as I had been promising myself I would give a breakfast a try.. Why did I not do this sooner? Freshly cooked to order full English at a very good price.. Proper flavoursome sausages and all cooked the way i like it... Service was excellent as I have come to find with the old inn, all in all top notch.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews