We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”

Mounts Bay Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mounts Bay Guest House
Ranked #5 of 11 Mullion B&B and Inns
East Sussex
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Located in centre of village above Mounts Bay Inn.
Clean, comfortable room with sea view.
First class breakfast.
Warm, welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJS19EastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

In centre of village, above Mounts Bay Inn. Clean, comfortable rooms, some with sea view.
First class breakfast and warm, welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reserved19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

i have stated here about 3 times a year for the last 4 years . cean helpfull never any problems .food is great in the pub downstairs and plenty more places toeat in the village if you want . great post office/shop in village with free atm . i reccomend mullion and mounts bay hotelall the time . i look forward to my next visit with my wife this time .
steve
greensman

ps, plenty of car parks not far away to park car/van [ never had a problem]

Room Tip: all rooms are fine here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunner25fld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

I stayed here for a couple of days while I had a look around Cornwall.

Although it's above a pub, I wasn't disturbed by noise, and my room was extra comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, and there is apparently a view of the sea from the dining room (it was all obscured by cloud and rain when I was there)

This is a quiet little village in the off-season - and for me that's a good thing.

The guest house doesn't have parking - you need to walk a couple of hundred metres to a public parking area - this may be a problem during holiday times, as it was almost full a lot of the time I was there.

Peter's advice on places to visit (and not to visit - should have taken his advice about Land's End!) was spot on.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margo_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
0.6 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
The Old Inn
The Old Inn
#2 of 11 in Mullion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cadgwith Cove Inn
Cadgwith Cove Inn
#1 of 2 in Cadgwith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mounts Bay Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mounts Bay Guest House

Property: Mounts Bay Guest House
Address: Churchtown, Mullion TR12 7HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mullion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mounts Bay Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mounts Bay Guest House Mullion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing