We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Polurrian Bay Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mullion
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The 4 of us (husband, me, 6 year old son and 3 year old daughter) had the most wonderful 5 nights at the Polurrian in Easter. It was the first family holiday where we felt rested when we left! Everyone's needs were well catered.

The vista/lounge area was stunning and our sea view from our bedroom was worth the extra money. Beautiful beach, good playground and great to have a tennis court on site.

Lisa and her team at the kids club were so welcoming and the children loved hanging out with them. The chick and mice hunt around the hotel kept the children entertained for days - meaning I actually managed to read some of my book during the daytime!

We had some great day trips - we all enjoyed the hack from the stables in the town next to the hotel, liked the seal sanctuary and loved some of the local beaches. St. Michael's mount was worth the journey too.

The only downside were the expensive evening meals in the main restaurant especially when the money didn't change by our 4th night. Also the swimming pool was very small and it's part of the spa so my facial was not at all peaceful! Also the listening service wasn't working from our room but we managed to connect a listening service through our phones which worked fine.

That aside, we have and we will continue to recommend the hotel and will definitely return! Thank you!

Room Tip: If you can, do for a room with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Londoners70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne C, General Manager at Polurrian Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review following your Easter stay with us. I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit and thank you for recommending us to your friends. Do come back and see us again at some stage. With thanks and best wishes, Yvonne and the Team at Polurrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    204
    73
    26
    6
See reviews for
245
367
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful location. very attentive staff in the spa, all treatments catered for and a real treat for myself and 9 friends. Very relaxed atmosphere at the hotel and welcoming, the rooms were lovely although very hot at night, a fan would have been great for me but not my guest, the view was picture perfect from every angle. Our evening meal was delicious with good portion sizes, breakfast the next morning was just as good with a very friendly team looking after our every need. All in all the perfect way to spend a birthday celebration with my friends, thanks to you all.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pajwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne C, General Manager at Polurrian Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted that your birthday celebrations at Polurrian went well for you and your friends. Thank you for staying with us and I do hope we might see you back at the hotel at some time in the future. Thank you and good wishes from Yvonne and the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have just come back from a 2 night stay at the Polurrian Bay Hotel. We were there for a wedding and so had the entire hotel booked out but the circumstances may be a little different on a normal day. However the staff were incredible, nothing was too much work for them and they were always friendly and helpful. They had some great recommendations for things to see and do in the local area as well.

The hotel itself is lovely. The (new) conservatory that looks over the sea is stunning! What a view! Its perfect for relaxing and reading a book or having a drink and snack. An impressive feature to the hotel that felt like a reasonably new extension.

The room was great. Comfy bed and again relatively new bathroom suite. We had a view looking out to sea which was stunning. The bed was comfy and we had a cracking 2 nights of sleep.

The food at breakfast and lunch was great and the menu served up at the wedding itself was fantastic! Huge credit to the kitchen. The food was up there with the best I have had at any wedding!

The spa facility is also excellent. Both of us enjoyed a massage and the manicure was also excellent (according to my other half). There is a small indoor pool and Jacuzzi which were also nice to use and there is also a small gym. All excellent facilities.

The garden are also great to wander around and it is only a 5-10 minute walk down to the beach.

All in all, we had an excellent stay. The is a stunning spot that I would recommend to anyone wanting to experience Cornwall in a little bit of luxury.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne C, General Manager at Polurrian Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking time out to post a review following your stay with us to celebrate your friends recent wedding. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit for such a special occasion, one which we thoroughly enjoyed hosting. We look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future. With thanks and good wishes from Yvonne and the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Booked for two nights on the 11th June 2014 but as soon as we walked in and saw the hotel and amazing views we immediately booked for another two! Fantastic views, also from restaurant, 'boutique' style huge, light and spacious garden room overlooking the sea. Very well furnished rooms decorated in a very light grey colour with elegant furnishings and the most comfy bed and pillows! We woke up each morning bathed in sunshine. Good choice of delicious and well presented food in restaurant. Family friendly and the few children we saw were well behaved. Sitting in the sun outside absorbing the views is just so relaxing. Staff were all very friendly especially Sophie who spent a while telling us about the area on our first day. Great open plan reception desk that made staff so accessible, another reviewer has criticised this but I though it was a lovely idea. Would not hesitate to recommend and the only minor point is that it would have been nice to have steam and sauna in spa.

Room Tip: Amazing sea and cove views from sea rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller215665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne C, General Manager at Polurrian Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your really lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your break with us and am so pleased you brought the good weather with you ! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are visiting the Duchy. With thanks and good wishes from Yvonne, Sophie and the Team at Polurrian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Splendid views. Nice clean room with comfy bed. Dog friendly, we had a nice time here. Evening food was good but expensive should be cheaper as not outstanding. Lovely places to walk and plenty to do in surrounding areas. Definitely would book here again and bring our dog.

Room Tip: Sea view room absolute must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dh1972_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne C, General Manager at Polurrian Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review following your visit to us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you plan a visit to West Cornwall. Thank you for visiting us, with best wishes from Yvonne and the team at Polurrian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel needs some work to come in terms with the rates and the standards. However, the staff was really friendly and nice, the views are amazing and the location is excellent (5 minutes walk from the ocean).

GO FOR THE SEA VIEW ROOM ITS AMAZING - WATCH OUT VERY PRICY DRINKS AT THE BAR

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank YannisFChatzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne C, General Manager at Polurrian Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review following your recent visit from Greece. I do hope you enjoyed your trip to Cornwall and that you might visit us one day in the future. With thanks and good wishes Yvonne and all at Polurrian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 1 night for a birthday surprise for my partner. Wonderful views, the service was superb and the food outstanding! Definitely would stay here again and didn,t want to leave!
My only criticism is no sauna in the spa suite .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne C, General Manager at Polurrian Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Polurrian. I am so pleased that you and your partner enjoyed your visit and hope that we will see you both again soon. Thank you for visiting us and best wishes from Yvonne and the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
0.5 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
7.9 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
19.2 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 6 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
The Lugger Hotel
The Lugger Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portloe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 25 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
16.0 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polurrian Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polurrian Bay Hotel

Property: Polurrian Bay Hotel
Address: Polurrian Road, Mullion TR12 7EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mullion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Polurrian Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the cliffs amongst 12 acres of gardens, this quintessential luxury family seaside hotel offers stunning views across Mounts Bay and the Atlantic Ocean beyond. All of the public rooms have a sunny, welcoming feel, whilst bedrooms feature fluffy towels, super comfy beds and spectacular views. You will find an array of child friendly facilities including a complimentary Ofsted registered crèche for younger children and the Blue Room for the over eights. The restaurant features unpretentious dishes prepared with the finest seasonal and locally-sourced ingredients. There is a comprehensive range of facilities and activities on offer from the sanctuary of the Purity SPA to the newly resurfaced tennis court and the refurbished indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Polurrian Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polurrian Hotel Mullion
Polurrian Bay Hotel Mullion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing