We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Hotel(Helston)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Coverack)
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trelawne Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
512
236
87
28
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
236
87
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvista loungefamily hotelsea viewgames roombaby listeningleisure facilitiestable footballcomfy sofaswaiting staffamazing viewslounge areathe cliffstunning hotelbreakfast and dinnerwine listkids clubindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
818 - 823 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2010

I have stayed in the Polurrian hotel twice. like the revamp, makes the dining room brighter and more modern. The staff are very helpful and helped make the stay very enjoyable. This time we had dinner. The food was fantastic. Location great, in walking distance to a nice pub and the beach can be accesed through the garden. Look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazza1NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

We stayed at this hotel over a weekend for our wedding anniversary. We know the area exceptionally well so knew this would be quite a central location for the places we wanted to go to.

We have read many of the reviews regarding the staff and the general decor of the hotel but I have to say that I could not agree with them.

The staff were all polite, friendly and always helpful and whilst there is a little "re-vamping" going on, you would hardly notice.

Our room was a four poster but I did find it a bit small really although perfectly adequate. One gripe I had was the hairdryer!! (a silly one I know) - one of those where you have to keep the button pushed it for it to keep working - it becomes really annoying after 2 seconds!.

We stayed on a B&B basis and the choice for breakfast was very good. All in all, we had a great weekend (even lovely weather) and found the standard of this hotel to be what you would expect for the price you pay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hajolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

I had a real hunt around the internet for a romantic weekend away with my girlfriend that she really deserved and I just kept coming back to the Polurrian. The pictures of the location looked stunning, a nice restuarant and leisure facilities on site and plenty of good reviews on here!

Anyway, our stay was simily fantastic! From the super friendly woman on reception, to having our room upgraded to the simply spectacular Superior Seaview Room, to the lovely relaxing lounge and beautiful dinner we had a brilliant weekend made ten times better by this hotel. I think the only shame was that we didn't get a chance to use the pool and spa but we will as we will definitely be back!

We've already booked again for later in the year!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiniMan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

A wonderful hotel in a wonderful setting ( on the cliffs, overlooking the sea).great place for a relaxing break. Staff are friendly and service is excellent.....the food too is 'The Best'.
Will certainly be going back again !

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

The Pourrian, from our initial meeting with them to discuss our potential wedding weekend through to the event itself was an absoulute pleasure.
The staff were understanding and sympathetic to everyones needs ( including those that were on the beach at 7am!) and everyone contributted to an outstanding "house" weekend that was enjoyed by us as the host and echoed by the letters we received subsequently from our guests.
Matthew, the general manager was empathetic, Sam the event manager understood our needs and Mel the chef, produced a delicilous wedding breakfast.
We do not intend to have another wediing, but if we were, we would go back to the Polurrian and do it again!

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discerning_Cus2mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews