We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality fresh fish” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Galleon

The Galleon
Ranked #4 of 10 Restaurants in Mullion
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cardiff
Level Contributor
150 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Top quality fresh fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Great little chip shop, good choice of fresh fish cooked to order. Good value and they take telephone orders for collection. Not the crunchiest batter, but the fish is so good it doesn't matter! Watch out, they close at 8pm and had run out of fish earlier than that when the village was busy due to a festival. Give it a try. They also have a small cafe area if yo want to eat in.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    40
    14
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed in self-catering nearby and didn't want to cook and kept passing this fish and chip restaurant. We got a takeaway and discovered they were the tastiest fish and chips we had ever had. The price was a lot less than we pay back home and the food was fresher. They even threw in a larger sausage for the same price as small as that's what they had cooking already. Very pleasant and efficient staff. Would definitely return if in the area again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahC511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Local fish and chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Have been here a number of times - just for fish and chips. Just good normal food. Service is good although the place can be very busy - so often a bit of a wait.

If you're looking for trad food to go - then go here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thestoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedwas, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Reheated chips”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Called here for what we thought was going to be a treat £10.00 later we sat down to reheated chips and soggy batter on our fish(actuall fish was delicious) shame about the rest

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good service even though slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here for a fish and chip meal, very busy Friday night, one fryer had broke but dispite that the staff were very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank teresa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Galleon also viewed

 

Been to The Galleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing