We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place for a family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Island View

Island View Holiday Apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Island View Holiday Apartments
View from the apartments Pat's Den Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Island View Holiday Apartments
View from the apartments
Pat's Den Lounge
Pat's Den Bedroom 1
Pat's Den Bedroom 1
Pat's Den Kitchen
Dining Table in Pat's Den
Fisherman's Loft Lounge
Fisherman's Loft Bedroom 1
Fisherman's Loft Bedroom 2
Fisherman's Loft Balcony
Tregwyn Lounge
View from Tregwyn Lounge
View from Tregwyn Lounge
Tregwyn Patio
View from Tregwyn Patio
Tremellin Lounge
Tremellin Lounge
Tremellin Bedroom 1
Tremellin Bedroom 2
Island View - Side View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mullion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard P
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for a family holiday”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Found this place by chance online and booked about a week before we wanted to go on holiday. We were really lucky as this place is a real gem of a find.

Fantastic location, on the harbour of Mullion Cove, seconds away from the beach of the harbour. We were upstairs so there was a steps down to the ground floor - the ground floor apartments open straight out onto the harbour.

The apartment itself was great - a good size, good quality furnishings, lovely powerful shower and importantly a decent wifi (some of the other apartments in Mullion Cove don't have this, we were the envy of our neighbours!).

The housekeeper Joanna was wonderfully friendly and helpful, plus we were lucky enough to meet the owners whilst we were there - their son and our son ended up spending quite some time playing together! A lovely family with a strong Mullion Cove history.

All in all, we had a fantastic holiday and this apartment was at the heart of it. We're already making plans for a return visit later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location - listening to the sea at night was amazing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenjend...
Disley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our first time to cornwall won't be our last. island view has everything you could think of .! Joanna was very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Brilliant views very peaceful what more can I say other than fantastic look forward to coming back very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M
Whitehills, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever!!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Stayed at the Island View Holiday apartment was on the ground floor and was called Tregwyn. All mod cons were there including a log burner which wa great!! One double bedroom and a single were both light and airy and comfortable. Bathroom well set out with bath and overhead power shower all was very modern.Lounge / kitchen has been well thought out and was comfortable and light with the most stunning view in Cornwall - waking up to the view each morning was amazing!!!
On arrival we found milk and biscuits which was a really nice touch there was also a very handy welcome pack.
We met Joanna the house keeper who lives up the road and she was a joy to chat to.
I would highly recommend a holiday here so worth it in every way.
I will be re-booking as soon as I can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: It was perfect!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable property, with everything provided
Liked least: Bed slightly harder than we are used
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
to_oo_arr...
Newton Abbot, Royaume-uni
2 reviews
“comfortable appartments in small idyllic cornish harbour with secret beach”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Tremellin apartment is clean warm and comfortable, newly rebuilt, with double and twin bedrooms in a small quiet Cornish harbour. Beach can be accessed at low tide through cave in the harbour. Small cafe serves good simple food and ice creams. Lovely view over harbour out to sea.
Arrangements for arrival are easy and flexible.
No dishwasher, but there is a washing machine.
Lizard and Cornwall have loads of family activities within striking distance. Our girls have enjoyed the seal sanctuary, Roskilly's for food, ice cream and farm animals and meadow walk, National Trust gardens, especially the maze and beach at Glendurgan, National Maritime Museum, at Falmouth, Lizard point lighthouse and the cafe on the point. The beaches are beautiful. Kynance on the West and Kennack on the East. If windy, choose the sheltered side for sunbathing.
Mullion village is 20 to 30 mins walk up the hill from the cottages, past the alpacas at the chocolate factory. The Spar shop seems to be open all days of the week until late for supplies, with good pasties early in the day. There is also a delicatessen which serves excellent pasties and sandwiches during day. On Tues and Thursdays evenings you can pick up excellent Cornish Curry co. takeaway.
The Old Inn provides good traditional pub meals.
Excellent stressless family holiday.
Cottage was warm and cosy even when weather was freezing.
Owners very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: cosy bedrooms, idyllic location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usathome3...
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Lovely cosy cottage in fantastic location”
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Despite chilly weather we had a great Easter break at Island View. The cottage is in a great location; you can look out over the harbour and the island beyond watching the waves roll in. Very clean and well equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudleyjes...
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb!!! Always heart wrenching to leave such a beautiful place!!”
Reviewed 22 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We have stayed in Pat's Den at Island View a number of times now and we are never disappointed! The very warm welcome, the modern, exceptionally clean and well equipped accommodation is well worth the money. Our favourite place to be is sitting in the lounge taking in the amazing view of the harbour and beyond! We would definitely recommend a stay in one of the apartments at Island View, we are sure it'll be a holiday to remember! The Newby Family, West Yorkshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning location and view from the sofa!
Liked least: Having to leave!!!!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;