We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Wonderful Weekend Break”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Island View

Island View Holiday Apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Island View Holiday Apartments
View from the apartments Pat's Den Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
57 reviews
Island View Holiday Apartments
View from the apartments
Pat's Den Lounge
Pat's Den Bedroom 1
Pat's Den Bedroom 1
Pat's Den Kitchen
Dining Table in Pat's Den
Fisherman's Loft Lounge
Fisherman's Loft Bedroom 1
Fisherman's Loft Bedroom 2
Fisherman's Loft Balcony
Tregwyn Lounge
View from Tregwyn Lounge
View from Tregwyn Lounge
Tregwyn Patio
View from Tregwyn Patio
Tremellin Lounge
Tremellin Lounge
Tremellin Bedroom 1
Tremellin Bedroom 2
Island View - Side View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mullion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SJWindley
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Weekend Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a lovely long weekend at Island View in the middle of November - beautiful view, lovely apartment with everything you would ever need (with a special thanks for the milk & biscuits waiting for us to go with our cup of tea after a long drive down!).

Especially enjoyed being able to have breakfast on the balcony - even in chilly November - will definitely book more adventures down here!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honorajo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic 30th birthday treat with the family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we have just returned from a great weekend at mullion cove. The apartment has everything you could need and the location is brilliant, nicely tucked away but within walking distance to some lovely beaches
, cafes etc... the only negative was a temperamental dvd player, apart from that it was perfect. We didn't eat out much but had a sunday roast at the old inn in mullion and it was delicious for £6 a dinner!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJSWhitst...
Llandysul, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment perfectly located.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have thoroughly enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing 5 day break. The apartments are superbly located right in the harbour. With ever changing light and seas and walks in 3 directions this is beautiful place to stay.

The apartments are modern and well equipped and so warm.

We enjoyed our stay so much and can't recommend riot highly enough.

Thanks

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teemaleen...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I am back again for a second visit for grand kids half term holidays so it must be good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2012

If you like peace and quiet and spectacular views this is the place to be. Have been visiting this location on and off for last 30 years. Liza and Mark have redeveloped this site and it benefits from all the conveniences of a modern low energy usage house. Unlike some of our earlier trips and accomodation. We have returned this year to the downstairs unit having previously been in one of the upstairs ones. The weather forecast is for possible storms with strong winds on Sunday into Monday. The fishermen have been dragging their boats to the top of the slipway this morning as a precaution. If we are really lucky we may get to see the waves overcoming the harbour wall whilst watching from the wind proof glazed front porch whilst toasting the event with a nice chianti. Can't wait for the event. Have been reading latest additions to the visitors book and can't happen but notice that a frequent attraction to many is the walk over the cliff!!! Think I shall give that a miss the landing might hurt. I shall review this coming week at the end.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Views and weather
Liked least: Compactness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolkvi...
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Best accommodation I have rented in Cornwall. Lovely open plan spacious apartment. A lot of cottages are so full of owners clutter it feels uncomfortable but this had everything you could want for a comfortable stay without clutter. The apartment was very clean and tidy a credit to the lady who looks after it. It is right on the harbour at Mullion Cove a perfect, quiet location. Just sitting watching the sunset over the cove makes it even more special. I would recommend this apartment to anyone.

There are no negatives but because I am not used to neighbours I would choose an upstairs apartment so I cannot hear people padding across floor. There is not any noise from neighbours but I am sensitive to all external noises. Still perfect though.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Being downstairs the was some noise from upstairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is not the first time that we have stayed at Island View and it will not be the last one. The apartments are well furnished and equipped. They are comfortable, clean and well maintained. The location cannot be faulted. Mullion harbour and the coastal path are literally outside the front door and the Lizard (and South West Cornwall) at your disposal whether you want to drive, walk, swim or run! Highly recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Hard to fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david b
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent! Can't wait to return.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How lucky we were to recharge ourselves in this heaven-kissed corner of Cornwall.

The accommodation was superb. Every care and attention has been put into making it homely and comfortable. We loved the clean modern apartment, complete with everything we needed for our holiday.

We loved rising early to sit with our morning cuppa watching the sea in the unspoilt picturesque harbour - so peaceful and calming. Or relaxing in the evening by the cheer of the wood-burning stove with a glass of wine - perfect!

Truly a walker's paradise! We could step straight onto the coastal path and take in all the treasures of the breathtaking views just moments away.

So much beauty, so close by. The perfect holiday location.

Have returned and look forward to our next visit.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Apartment and view from window
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$96
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing