We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trenance Farm Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, good value!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed at the Smokehouse which was clean, comfortable and well kitted though living room was a little tight. Location was fantastic, so close to Mullion bay and beautiful walks along the coast. All in all, a nice little gem that's in a fantastic location and good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    17
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

very well situated for local beaches and harbour, staff very friendly but cottages are looking tired internally and are ready for redecorating and some of the furniture replacing, but still very good value for money for this location in Cornwall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great accommodation, exactly as described, attractive, smart, very clean and well fitted out. Very friendly, helpful owners and hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Really great location too, a nice easy walk down to Mullion Cove and harbour, walking distance from Polurrian Cove just behind Trenance, only a 5 minutes drive from beautiful Poldhu Beach and convenient for everywhere else on the Lizard. The handmade chocolate factory is next door, with a great cafe serving breakfast and food all day, plus an original art gallery and holistic crystal shop. This place is genuinely dog-friendly - the lovely gardens and fields were perfect for them and lead on to lots of great walks straight from the door. Mobile signals are always a bit patchy on the Lizard but can be picked up at the front and the free WiFi worked every time. We shall return as often as we possibly can - after using lots of other cottages over the past few years, this will definitely now be our first choice every time. Sincere thanks to Tamara, Richard and Jenny for a wonderful holiday and for arranging such fantastic weather !! xx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateyG444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamara s, Front Office Manager at Trenance Farm Cottages, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely a review of Trenance Farm Cottages.

We all work really hard to make sure that our guests have an enjoyable stay so we're really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and the surrounding area, which is great for dogs. As you will be aware we have dogs and know only too well the importance of space for them to roam about freely.

We hope you will return and look forward to welcoming you back.

from all at Trenance Farm Cottages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

There are a dozen or so old farm buildings that have been converted into holiday accommodation. We stayed in the Granary, which was very well appointed and in very good condition throughout. The owners had left us a welcome pack and decorated the cottage ready for Christmas. They are very thoughtful hosts, with loads of things included in the price of the cottage; electricity, linen and bedding, BBQ's, and in a separate building there are washing machines and tumble dryers (free to use) and WIFI everywhere (free). You can park right outside your cottage and each has its own little garden complete with washing line!. There is a large field behind the cottages which leads to the coastal walks, so you hardly come across a road - excellent for dog walking, and dogs are welcome there too. They also have an outdoor swimming pool. The only negatives for us were; There is not enough heating in the bedrooms, only one in three had a radiator in the room, luckily we had our own fan heater with us and also the stairs up are extra ordinarily steep. Really a wonderful place for a break.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flaki2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara S, Manager at Trenance Farm Cottages, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I am sorry to hear you found the bedrooms a bit cold. In all our bedrooms without night storage heaters, we have fan heater in the rooms. I will check the Granary cottage to replace missing heaters.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Trenance.
Tamara, Richard & Jenny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have stayed here several times over the last five years or so; it has become our self-catering accommodation of choice on the Lizard Peninsula (where I grew up). When I was at school in the village in the 1960s, this was a working dairy farm; in the years since my career took me 'upcountry', the old stone outbuildings have been beautifully converted and comfortably equipped to a high standard, and the gardens are now well established with appropriate plants for the mild but windy climate. Although there are a number of units this does not feel like a resort complex, and other guests have never impinged on our peace and quiet. I have stayed here without a car (the village has a couple of food/grocery shops and several restaurants/pubs, as well as a doctor and pharmacy). Unfortunately the bus service is not currently as good as it was, so a car is probably advisable for most visitors. For people who love rugged coastlines, fascinating geology and flora, and lots of fresh Cornish air, I would enthusiastically recommend Trenance as an ideal base for an outdoor holiday in this glorious (if sometimes wild and rainy) area. It is especially good value outside the main school summer holidays.

Room Tip: I have stayed in three different cottages on site, and all were consistently good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamara s, Front Office Manager at Trenance Farm Cottages, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely a review of Trenance Farm Cottages.

We all work really hard to make sure that our guests have an enjoyable stay so we're really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.

We have designed the cottages to give as much privacy as is possible so each cottage has it's own garden area so its good to know you didn't feel like you were on a complex.

We hope you will return again and look forward to welcoming you back.

from all at Trenance Farm Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed there from 5 July with my friend 14 months baby and dog it was beautiful its short walk to west coast path and hotel there is chocolate factory and cafe on side no problem to park to cars it's around 15 minutes walk to sand beach and 5 minutes to mullion harbour but beach there is not special i love that place cottage have everything what you need 5 minutes to shop chip shop and pub 100% we will be back next year

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamara s, Front Office Manager at Trenance Farm Cottages, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely a review of Trenance Farm Cottages.

We all work really hard to make sure that our guests have an enjoyable stay so we're really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. Your review will be helpful to others who may want to stay as you have also mentioned the local area too.

We hope you will return and look forward to welcoming you back.

from all at Trenance Farm Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
0.4 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
803 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coverack
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mullion Cove Lodge Park
2.8 mi away
Tregaddra Farm B&B
Tregaddra Farm B&B
#3 of 39 in Helston
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trenance Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trenance Farm Cottages

Property: Trenance Farm Cottages
Address: Trenance Farm, Mullion TR12 7HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Mullion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trenance Farm Cottages in Mullion offers the perfect holiday accommodation. We are in an ideal location for anyone wishing to explore the stunning Lizard Peninsula, an area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Trenance Farm Cottages is family run business with 12 self-catering cottages, ranging from one-bedroom cottages sleeping 2 to three bedroom cottages sleeping up to 6 people. Set is 13 acres, half way between Mullion village & Mullion Cove. Our dog friendly accommodation is perfect for family holidays and walking holidays all year round On site we have an outdoor heated swimming pool, 2 games rooms a Wendy house & a field to exercise your best 4 legged friend. Whether you're in search of a clifftop ramble, a picnic on the beach, or the chance to see some remarkable wildlife, Trenance Farm Cottages is the perfect base for exploring. The South West Coastal path is less than 10 minutes walk from our cottages, so you can leave your car at Trenance and enjoy the wonderful coastline. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trenance Farm Cottages Mullion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing