We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in Mullion”
Review of Caunce Head

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Caunce Head
Ranked #4 of 11 Mullion B&B and Inns
Nancy, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One night in Mullion”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We spent only one night in Caunce Head but it was excellent ! It was already dark when we arrived so we didn't notice the beautiful place it was at first sight. We had the very good surprise at the morning to discover the house and the view under a shiny sun. The room was cosy and clean. We spent a good night. We had fresh fruits for the breakfast and then we had to choose our traditionnal english breakfast composition. We had good advices from David for the evening dinner and from Sarah for our next day journey. Thank you !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille-Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
39
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We stayed at Caunce Head for 3 nights at the end of October. Very quiet and peaceful, but not too remote, being a few minutes drive from Mullion and 4-5 minutes walk from the coastal path. From the path it's a relatively easy and beautiful walk along the coast to the Lizard, via stunning Kynance cove.
We were warmly welcomed by our hosts, who did everything possible to make our stay an enjoyable one, including valuable advice on the local areas.
We had the larger of the three rooms, which gave superb views over Mounts Bay. The room was comfortable, with everything that we needed, with the added plus of wild bird feeders just outside the window, so we could sit and watch a host of wild birds including goldfinches, Chaffinches, Robins etc.
Every day started with a delicious home cooked breakfast that set us up for the day. We also had great company, meeting with our hosts and the few other residents.
Our thanks to David & Sarah for a lovely stay. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

From the moment we arrived, weary after a long day on the Coastal Path, David and Sarah made us feel comfortable and at ease. Our rooms (we were two couples) were warm, clean and peaceful. We had everything we could need including super views over the countryside. Sarah made us a lovely supper, bought wine in for us and also provided us with lots of local knowledge and stories. They were expert hosts, knowing when to chat and when to leave us to get on.
We had a super evening, a lovely rest and a first class breakfast to prepare us for the next section of the walk.
Talk to Sarah when you book and she will help you with suggestions and ideas to get the best from your walk/stay

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

My Wife and I were walking the South West Coast Path and recently stayed for 4 nights. A characterful old cottage set in a peaceful spot, our room was very clean and comfortable and Sarah & David were great hosts and very accommodating. Bus routes covering the section from Lizard to Helston are not ideal and Sarah & David were more than happy to collect us at no cost which was much appreciated at the end of a tiring day. Breakfast around the communal table was great fun and we particularly enjoyed our chats with a lovely couple from Rome whilst Breakfast was prepared-a relaxing and enjoyable start to each day. Thoroughly recommend to all and we look forward to revisiting in the future.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2012

if your looking for a quite relaxing holiday then book into caunce head its a home from home bed and breakfast. David and sarah make you part of their family home. the bedrooms are really beautiful which i wanted bring home with me . They are both full of good ideas where to visit what ever the weather. cant wait to go back next year .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We spent 3 nights at Caunce Head and from the moment we arrived, we were made to feel at home. A warm welcome, after a long drive, from our hosts was greatly appreciated. Our room was large with lovely views, comfortable and very quiet. Breakfasts were great and set us up for the day. Sitting around the table with other guests made for some interesting ( and amusing!) conversations. We can only echo other peoples remarks and look forward to going back again. Well done!.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Updalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2012

After a week at Caunce Head we didn't want to leave.A Beautiful room with views to match. Sarah and David could not have made us more welcome, a very relaxed atmosphere and lovely breakfasts. An Ideal spot to explore Cornwall from. Full marks for Sarah and David can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
0.3 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
546 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cadgwith Cove Inn
Cadgwith Cove Inn
#1 of 2 in Cadgwith
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mounts Bay Guest House
Mounts Bay Guest House
#7 of 11 in Mullion
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mullion Cove Lodge Park
0.6 mi away
The Old Inn
The Old Inn
#2 of 11 in Mullion
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caunce Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caunce Head

Property: Caunce Head
Address: Caunce Head Predannack, Mullion TR12 7HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mullion
Hotel Class:3 star — Caunce Head 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Caunce Head Mullion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing