We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tablecloth Tony & Queen Caroline”
Review of Caunce Head

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Caunce Head
Ranked #4 of 11 Mullion B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I have just spent 2 wonderful nights here, Queen Caroline is staying on for another 3 nights; the lucky lady,

What a wonderful place to put your head down, courtesy of Sarah & David who made us so welcome and accommodated us in large modern bedrooms which are now part of this lovely old miner's cottage. The conservatory in which we ate is delightful and as for the meals they were unbelievably good. The breakfast was so large that it lasted me until the evening, I can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

We have just spent another 5 nights in our most favourite B&B! Wonderful, peaceful spot close to the SW Coastal Path, this gem is a must for any visitor wanting a bolt hole from their busy life. Lovely large airy bedrooms and an enormous breakfast! David and Sarah are wonderful hosts with a wealth of local information on where to walk, what to see etc. This was our fifth visit and we shall be going back again as there is so much there! The welcome we get every time is so warm and generous. The house is in a small hamlet, in the country, surrounded by farmland and wildlife - what more could you want?. Very comfy, and highly recommended - you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: All rooms quiet and very well appointed. Superb ensuite bathrooms. Our favourite is the Studio but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah-Jane1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Been there couple times with my partner...in most of there rooms with one are really nice and clean. I don't like it english breakfast but I like eggs so David make me couple of them and tosts.I enjoy it.I can recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggietripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

My family and i travelled from Italy for the famous coastal walks of Predannack, Mullion and the Lizard Peninsula, these walks lived up to the expectations we had and we were left breathless at the natural, rugged beauty of this area on many occasions.. Surprising then that the real highlight of our trip turned out to be the wonderful place that we stayed in. The hospitality offered by David and Sarah in their gorgeous home really made our trip and I cant reccommend them strongly enough to anyone wishing to spend time in this area... Don't miss an opportunity to stock up on locally made chocolates at the Tranance Chocolate Factory too. We just ran out and are planning our return trip to Caunce Head as i write this review... Non vedo l'ora!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnsonHenryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We spent only one night in Caunce Head but it was excellent ! It was already dark when we arrived so we didn't notice the beautiful place it was at first sight. We had the very good surprise at the morning to discover the house and the view under a shiny sun. The room was cosy and clean. We spent a good night. We had fresh fruits for the breakfast and then we had to choose our traditionnal english breakfast composition. We had good advices from David for the evening dinner and from Sarah for our next day journey. Thank you !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camille-Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We stayed at Caunce Head for 3 nights at the end of October. Very quiet and peaceful, but not too remote, being a few minutes drive from Mullion and 4-5 minutes walk from the coastal path. From the path it's a relatively easy and beautiful walk along the coast to the Lizard, via stunning Kynance cove.
We were warmly welcomed by our hosts, who did everything possible to make our stay an enjoyable one, including valuable advice on the local areas.
We had the larger of the three rooms, which gave superb views over Mounts Bay. The room was comfortable, with everything that we needed, with the added plus of wild bird feeders just outside the window, so we could sit and watch a host of wild birds including goldfinches, Chaffinches, Robins etc.
Every day started with a delicious home cooked breakfast that set us up for the day. We also had great company, meeting with our hosts and the few other residents.
Our thanks to David & Sarah for a lovely stay. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

From the moment we arrived, weary after a long day on the Coastal Path, David and Sarah made us feel comfortable and at ease. Our rooms (we were two couples) were warm, clean and peaceful. We had everything we could need including super views over the countryside. Sarah made us a lovely supper, bought wine in for us and also provided us with lots of local knowledge and stories. They were expert hosts, knowing when to chat and when to leave us to get on.
We had a super evening, a lovely rest and a first class breakfast to prepare us for the next section of the walk.
Talk to Sarah when you book and she will help you with suggestions and ideas to get the best from your walk/stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mullion hotels
0.4 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
832 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Inn
The Old Inn
#1 of 11 in Mullion
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mullion Cove Lodge Park
0.6 mi away
Mounts Bay Guest House
Mounts Bay Guest House
#8 of 11 in Mullion
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caunce Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caunce Head

Address: Caunce Head Predannack, Mullion TR12 7HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mullion
Hotel Class:3 star — Caunce Head 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Caunce Head Mullion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing