We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply beautiful.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caunce Head

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Caunce Head
Ranked #4 of 11 Mullion B&B and Inns
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Caunce Head is a beautiful place in a truly stunning location. The whole area of Lizard is breathtaking and this B&B is 5 minutes walk from the SW coastal path.
The room we had was large, lovely, bright and clean with a sea view stretching out over the countryside and St Michaels Mount in the distance. We were made to feel very welcome and breakfast in the conservatory was also very good. Lovely fresh fruit and good choices for nice warm freshly cooked breakfas to start the day.
We were looking for the perfect B&B away from the hustle and bustle and this was it. The Lizard Peninsula is one of my favourite parts of Cornwall, in fact the UK.
A m,ust to see in the area is Kynance Cove, Lizard, Cadgwith and many other places which are are all so easy to get to from here.
I look forward to when we can go back and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R-Tresidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
39
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

I can honestly say this was indeed the finest B & B I have ever stayed in. We were allocated the Studio room. This room has a triple aspect, if you count the three panel roof light. This unique feature allows you to lay in bed and watch the night sky in total comfort in a superb soft bed. The accommodation is scrupulously clean and well presented in all areas. The house is four hundred years old, but boasts all the latest technology including Wi Fi should this be required on a holiday. Our host is a mine of useful information to the casual tourist or serious walker alike. One triumph, I have never come across before is the access through the spacious kitchen into the conservatory breakfast room. I think it is yet another unique feature that enhanced the whole experience of our stay with David and Sarah. This is definitely a holiday location to be thoroughly recommended to everyone.

Room Tip: Families with dogs are catered for
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Spent a lovely couple of nights there. David & Sarah were brilliant - Relaxed. Hospitable. Helpful. Great conversation. The room was excellent with lovely views of Mounts Bay. Entertainment provided in the form of birds feeding about five feet from our window - Greenfinches, Goldfinches, etc.. A lovely relaxing time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockenheim, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed for four days in the Caunce Head B&B and liked it very much.
It is wonderfully situated, very quiet and just 5 min away from the coastal footpath.
The room was beautiful and very spacious (we stayed in the studio). The breakfast was also very good, accompanied with Sarah's excellent recommendations on what to do/see during the day.
If we come again to the Lizard, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siegmund K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

A lovely quiet space with light, airy rooms and very comfy beds. Very easy access to the coast path and lovely walks from the door step. Sarah and David are very hospitable and cook great breakfasts. Good pubs nearby. A fantastic place to chill out.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We Stayed at this Caunce Head bed and breakfast in May with our family. I can't praise the B&B enough. The rooms are well decorated and spacious and very clean we took our dog there as they allow pets in one of the rooms. The breakfasts were great and the warm and friendly host's Sarah and David were very knowledgeable and on hand for any places to visit. I have to say this is the best B & B I have ever stayed in believe me you wont want to leave... We are planning our next visit , i hope they have vacancies!

Thank you Sarah and DavId for making our stay great.

Clare & Alex and Benson.( Benson says hi to Zak )

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clare p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnet, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is quite simply the best B&B we've ever stayed at. Has a relaxed atmosphere, spacious rooms with excellent facilities and great sea views. Food is excellent and varied with breakfast to order and a great choice of cooked breakfast with fresh fruit too! Also the simple suppers are thoughtfully created and delicious!
Sarah and David are generous hosts and very friendly and welcoming.
We look forward to staying here again and Caunce Head is wonderful value!

Room Tip: It depends what you want as all rooms have good views and are well equipped but rooms facing west yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
0.4 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
4.5 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Old Inn
The Old Inn
#3 of 11 in Mullion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mullion Cove Lodge Park
0.6 mi away
Mounts Bay Guest House
Mounts Bay Guest House
#5 of 11 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caunce Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caunce Head

Property: Caunce Head
Address: Caunce Head Predannack, Mullion TR12 7HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mullion
Hotel Class:3 star — Caunce Head 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Caunce Head Mullion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing