We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class hotel”
Review of Mullion Cove Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mullion Cove Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mullion
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
549 reviews
242 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Top class hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This hotel is right on the SW coast path so if you are walking that route you really must consider staying here if it is within your budget. There are amazing views from the supeior oceon view rooms. The bay windows allow views in 3 directions giving a panoramic view of the coastline just across the quiet road. The website misled me a lttle, because when you look up the superior oceon view rooms you see a fantastic picture of the suites (more expensive); there is however a realistic slidehow of the superior rooms further down the page, which shows you what they are like. The room is a decent enough size with a very comfortable bed and comfy chairs in the bay window so that you can enjoy tea and gaze out at the amazing scenery. Service throughout the hotel is excellent. It is nice to enjoy afternoon cream tea in one of the lounges, again looking out at the sea, or a pre-dinner drink in the bar. The restaurant serves good food and the DBB option makes the overall cost reasonable. The hotel is not cheap, but you pay for what you get and it is worth it. The staff were very helpful when we wanted to find a taxi service able to move us on to the Lizard for the next section of the SW path. I will be returning here to enjoy the atmosphere, service, views and the peace and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    112
    27
    8
    4
See reviews for
95
328
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cranfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I found the hotel by chance, and have now come back every year. The location, the staff, and the service – you really have the feeling that you have run away from the busy everyday life. Watching the sea, taking a glass of wine, enjoying the excellent food and visiting the small and friendly village. Life is at its best at Mullion Cove hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed in this lovely hotel last week. We have stayed here before and always find the service and staff excellent. Nothing is too much trouble. We were upgraded and had a lovely, spacious room overlooking the bay. The food was excellent, as usual.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2012

If you're looking for somewhere to completely unwind, then this is the place. Quiet, peaceful and stunning. We had a standard room which was very spacious. We took our dog who was made very welcome. The food was lovely. Being able to order newspapers which were waiting for you at your breakfast table the following morning was a great touch. I didn't want to leave. I understand its pricing but wish it was cheaper so I could come back more often!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 267RachelM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Although we hadn't made a reservation we were found a table in the bistro. The waitress seemed to be the only member of staff on duty and was having to cope with not only waiting on tables but also running the bar. She was doing a tremendous job and we had no complaints about the service. The food was excellent and we had a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFCBcherries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Fantastic hotel, great breakfasts and friendly staff. Room was very spacoius with a sea view. There's a small lift to the upper floors.

Stayed on bed and breakfast basis but had a couple of meals in the bar, food was great. The friendly barman made us a wicked cocktail. Very relaxing location.

Nice pool in loevly garden.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I stayed here last week for a water colour holiday taught by art Louise Bougourd, It was fantastic, 4 days of painting in a beautiful setting, then spoilt rotten but the fantastic service and foot in the Hotel and Restaurant. Would throughly recommend it to anyone, whatever the reason for your stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriTorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
0.5 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
8.3 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
4.5 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mullion Cove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mullion Cove Hotel

Property: Mullion Cove Hotel
Address: Mullion Cove, Lizard Peninsula, Mullion TR12 7EP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mullion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mullion Cove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mullion Cove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mullion Cove Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing