We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”
Review of Reynards Rest

Reynards Rest
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Par
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reynards Rest
Ranked #14 of 16 Par B&B and Inns
Norwich
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

A great 4 night getaway - beautiful home, tastefully decorated with warm welcome and good hosts - as walkers we appreciated the daily weather report!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val and Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Warm friendly welcome, relaxed atmosphere, comfortable rooms, immaculate throughout - appropriately named "Rest". One of the best breakfasts I have ever had, truly delicious, home made and local produce. Would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRC631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Carol and Doug run a fantastic B&B.
All of the previous reviews are absolutely accurate, it really is a home from home, with everything you could ask for already in the room!
We too had cream tea on arrival, breakfast was very special too.
The directions are on the website, however we depended on the sat nav, which took us up a track and dead end, so dont do the same thing!
Carol and Doug are a very hospitable couple who will make you feel immediately welcome in their home.
We ate out in Fowey, 4 miles away, a beautiful place, well worth a visit, with lots of pubs & small resturants to eat in.
Par is handy for many of the other local places of interest too, we visited Polperro and Charlestown, both pretty places, worth a visit.
The location is peaceful and pretty, it is a bit 'out of town', if you want to be in the middle of things.
We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: There are only 2 visitors rooms here, quiet and well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rozUkBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I can only say that the hosts Carol and Doug were more than excellent, friendly and communicative with general chat and good advice on places of interest and local knowlegde. We were welcomed with a cream tea which made us feel at home instantly. The breakfast was fantastic and Doug and Carol went out of their way to make sure that we were set up for our day. There will be no hesitation for us to return. It is not 5 star rated but I consider it to be more than that. Excellent value for money - A big thank you!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jass4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We were collected from the railway station at Par and offered tea on arrival, which came with fabulous scones, jam & clotted cream. Doug and Carol made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was top notch and all local produce. Would recommend this B&B which is situated on the outskirts over looking Par.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

A great B&B in every way - friendly owners who greated us with a cream tea when we arrived; lovely room with fresh milk rather than those horrible little cartons; a separate sitting/dinning room for guests to use and the best breakfast. Would defintely recommend. I'd also recommend eating at the Rashleigh Arms in Polkerris.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareP38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The cream tea on arrival set the tone for a very comfortable stay provided by our hosts Doug and Carol. A fantastic nights sleep was followed by a truly magnificent breakfast which set us up for a full day's walking.
Located on the outskirts of Par there is a 15 minute walk to the nearest recommended pub, The Welcome Home Inn, which provided basic food with a surprisingly friendly atmosphere.
We stayed for just one night, but with parking available we would consider this as a base for a future trip to the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drandmrssmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Par hotels
1.0 mi away
Ragstones B&B
Ragstones B&B
#1 of 16 in Par
179 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Inn
The Royal Inn
#2 of 16 in Par
279 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 16 in Par
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Penarth Guest House
1.7 mi away
CLC Trenython Manor
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Vine Cottage B&B
#11 of 16 in Par
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reynards Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reynards Rest

Property: Reynards Rest
Address: Reynards Rest The Mount, Par, St Austell PL24 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Par
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Par
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Reynards Rest Par, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing