We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base for a Cornwall trip”
Review of Roundhouse Mill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Par
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roundhouse Mill
Ranked #9 of 17 Par B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great base for a Cornwall trip”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We used this BNB as a base for a car trip through Cornwall. We chose it for its location and reviews. It is great value for money and we would thoroughly recommend it for anyone. The owners were lovely, the rooms are large and free wifi is a must these days :) Great breakfasts and we can't fault it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeya_mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
39
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I have stayed at the Roundhouse Mill when visiting South West Cornwall on a number of occasions, quite simply I have found it the best every time. Hosts Lisa and Peter are friendly helpful and professional and will look after your requirements, - you only need peek at the visitor book entries! Three lovely guest bedrooms with good size en suites, The Gold Room, The Plum Room and the Blue Room and the lovely Round mill breakfast lounge complete with feature. Private car parking and convenient for exploring the area, ie Eden Project, Heligan, Charlestown, Truro, Falmouth etc.

Room Tip: All three guest rooms have views out over the valley below down to Par and beyond with the coastline...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

very clean great breakfast friendly owners but quite isolated no pubs or resturants within walking distance and there is some traffic noise

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007gaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Faultless accommodation, fine breakfasts in a tranquil setting. Lisa and Peter made us very welcome, lent maps and provided suggestions for evening meals. The Globe Inn in Lostwitheil made up for the poor weather. The Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Helligen close by.

Hope to return soon

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenPlatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Just got back from a short break to Cornwall having chosen to stay at the Roundhouse Mill thanks to the excellent reviews we read on this site prior to our visit. We certainly weren't dissapointed. Our hosts Lisa and Peter were very friendly and obliging and nothing was too much trouble. They made us feel very welcome indeed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peskett071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Can only agree with the othe reviews. Lisa and Peter was excellent hosts, very welcoming and the whole stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. Lovely clean accommodation and great breakfasts.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StellaStar46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2010

This gem of a B & B is right in the heart of tourist cornwall. Lisa & Peter's hospitality from ensuring you were given perfect places to have an evening meal, to their flexibility on fabulous breakfast food has not been surpassed, anywhere we have ever stayed before. Cleanliness,comfort, car parking everything you need when away from home. If the review had a 10 star rating it would not be too high for this B & B.
M & M

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSPACEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Par hotels
2.7 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 17 in Par
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Royal Inn
The Royal Inn
#2 of 17 in Par
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Vine Cottage B&B
#11 of 17 in Par
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Penarth Guest House
1.9 mi away
Trenython Manor
Trenython Manor
#1 of 1 in Par
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Acres Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roundhouse Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roundhouse Mill

Property: Roundhouse Mill
Address: PL24 2RT a3082, Par, St Austell PL24 2RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Par
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Par
Hotel Class:3 star — Roundhouse Mill 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Roundhouse Mill Par, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing