We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A supurb experience”
Review of Sam's On The Beach

Sam's On The Beach
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Par
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 25 years of Sams in Fowey has now enabled us to bring all our experience, fun, ambience, staff and fantastic locally sourced produce to create something truly unique in the old Fowey Lifeboat House here on the waters edge overlooking the bay.3 Ingredients that a successful restaurant needs are "Good Staff, Good Food, Good Ambience" and Sams on the Beach has all 3 in abundance!Enjoy!And the views not that bad too!Sam Sixton
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A supurb experience”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Fantastic food, great service, beautiful setting. A great experience all round. We will return next time we are in the area for sure.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    643
    248
    84
    33
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful venue for a birthday bash”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

14 of us booked in for a birthday meal and everything was wonderful. Attentive staff and wonderful food. Would always want to eat here if in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cryss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great view”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have eaten at Sam's a few times now and each time have experienced the same good service and quality food. Unfortunately due to it's success this is now a busy restaurant and so a little on the noisy side and not really a place for a romantic diner or serious conversations.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazballs!! ”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We come to Cornwall once a year and if it was just one for night this would be the only place we eat! This time I was lucky enough for it to co inside with my birthday and there was 12 of us with 4 kids and this was no hazzle for the staff! We were looked after well and nothing was no trouble!! The scallops with black pudding was Devine and they leave the orange bit on the scallop which is rare but a must as it's so tasty! The monkfish was the bomb for a special! The beach bocca always takes me back to my child hood!! And yes they have limoncello which is a must to finish the evening! A sparkler in my dessert with the birthday song capped a perfect evening! Thanks so much guys u rock! See u next year!!

Helpful?
Thank ashdwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing as per usual”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Faultless food, service and surroundings.. We had an amazing night with beautiful food.. Anyone who makes bad comments on this place, needs to know proper food, lush ..

Helpful?
Thank kay191280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sam's On The Beach also viewed

 

Been to Sam's On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing