We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome and excellent service”
Review of Palm Garden House

Palm Garden House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Par
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palm Garden House
Ranked #12 of 16 Par B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Dresden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome and excellent service”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Thanks Pat and Roy for the nice staying at your home. Your breakfast - with home grown tomatoes! - was delicious. Your room service was excellent. The talks with you as well as your funny weather forcast helped us to find good tours and sights. We felt at home!
Sigrid und Hans from Dresden

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wolfenbuttel, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We toured Southwest England in August 2011 and this was by far the friendliest B&B with the nicest hosts on our tour. Pat and Roy do a fantastic job; it is their objective to make their guests happy. You'll get any traveller's advice for the southwest you need including maps and ticket booking for the nearby Eden Project if you want. These people really care! Everything is available, from hairdryer to bathrobe. Even the color of the towels match the bedcovers. Being a "real" B&B the rooms are not big (but big enough) and you might have to share the bathroom with other guests. The location is ideal for day trips in the southwest (including Land's End, Lizard Point and the North Coast). Cons? I can just think of one: If you are a light sleeper, then the A 390 right in front of the house might disturb you. It didn't disturb us for we were sound sleepers after days full of adventure

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seban S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed with Roy & PAt for a long weekend in April. A lovely relaxing stay in a very convenient location for the Eden Project. The food was superb, with a breakfast that broke all the records! The House is outside Par itself, being on the main A390 road through nearby Tywardreath Highway which makes it ideal for travelling around the area, and very easy to find. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pastyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

I was surprised no one had reviewed this on here before - we thought that Pat & Roy were wonderful and they made us and our dog so welcome. It's a great location for seeing a lot of the south coast of Cornwall, and not too far for the north either. The breakfast was great and the room was too - we especially loved the little touches like the Kit Kats, bottled water & chocolates! Thanks Pat & Roy for letting us and Blake stay - definitely see you again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robh2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Par hotels
2.2 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 16 in Par
101 reviews
1.9 mi away
Penarth Guest House
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Vine Cottage B&B
#9 of 16 in Par
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Royal Inn
The Royal Inn
#2 of 16 in Par
279 reviews
1.7 mi away
CLC Trenython Manor
0.4 mi away
Green Acres Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden House

Property: Palm Garden House
Address: Tywardreath Highway, Par, St Austell PL24 2RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Par
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Par
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast at Palm Garden House. All guest rooms are on the ground floor of our friendly family run bed and breakfast. Bedrooms all have LCD TV with DVD player, tea-coffee making, hairdryer, clock-radio-alarm, smoke alarm, fruit, bottled water, sweets....Towels are provided for guests use. We have five acres including large gardens with lighting, seating and (of course) palm trees with a patio that doubles as a giant chess board. Ample free private parking is available on site and we will happily store cars while guests walk or cycle. We offer a free shuttle service to and from the Eden Project (1.8 Miles) and Par railway station (2 miles). Our home has been run by us as a b and b since 1990, we know our business and our local area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palm Garden House Par, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing