We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic memories”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Par
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cornhill Farm Cottages
Ranked #5 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Par
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic memories”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Unearthed this little gem quite by a chance when poking for a last minute cottage for a long weekend, and what a wonderful time we had !
We arrived Friday night to be greeted by Kay, and a cream tea, perfect start, she showed us to the cottage explained everything and then showed us a bit of the farm, my 3 year old son was instantly in awe of his new found friends, 3 ponies, 10 piglets and a sow, 5 rabbits, cow calves, pigs, and the farm dogs and cat.
I can't speak highly enough of the accommodation, and our hosts whose welcoming and friendly attitude made this weekend so perfect, and memorable, their thoughtfulness especially with introducing my lad to the animals was fantastic.
Thank you all for such a lovely weekend, and hope to be back to see you soon !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepcmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay C, Owner at Cornhill Farm Cottages, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Cornhill. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. Thankyou for taking the time to write the lovely review, it is much appreciated. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just got back from Cornhill Farm and what a fantastic stay we had!!! A lovely warm welcome with a delicious cream tea and nice little touch of milk tea and coffee there when we arrived. Everyone was so friendly, owners and animals!!!!!
My children loved the chance to hold a piglet and stroke all the animals cats,dogs (Brandy) horses,rabbits,calfs and pig & piglets also feeding the ducks and chickens.
The tractor ride was good fun too.
Fantastic location, brilliant accommodation a very good standard everything there you will ever need.
Highly recommended
Thank you so much for a lovely week and lovely family memories!!!
(& for the duck eggs & jam)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay C, Owner at Cornhill Farm Cottages, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thankyou very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and it was a pleasure to meet you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

It was our first time staying at Cornhill Farm Cottages in St Blazey, after finding it quite by accident on the internet and we were not disappointed at all! Its easy to find, a great location close to all other great places to visit. I cannot believe the cottages are 11 years old, they seemed like new - just how Kay likes to keep them "looking new" and they had everything we needed. We stayed in the Haybarn and the kids loved the bunk beds in there. The farm itself was lovely, with lots to see and do including a homemade play area with swings, slide, see saw, summer house, bbq too. We had TWO tractor rides while we were there, their Son James took us all around their farm and land (I think 110 acres) and the views were magnificant. The Carne family couldn't do enough for you and the homemade scones with cream teas on arrival just nailed it for me!!! We will DEFINITELY be going back again to visit more places on the map down there in Cornwall and couldn't think of a better place to stay. Thanks again Kay and family.
Places to visit ..a must : Fowey and Readymoney Beach, Polkerris Beach, and Par Beach, Mevagissey, Port Isaac, Padstow, Newquay, Truro, Bomin and the Eden Project is right on your doorstep, pay and register the tickets then they are valid for a whole year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_O_13449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay C, Owner at Cornhill Farm Cottages, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thankyou very much for taking the time to review Cornhill farm Cottages. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Cornhill Farm is an excellent place to stay- we have been returning yearly since 2007, sometimes twice a year, staying over New Year, as well as the Summer. Kay and Anthony Carne and their family are very welcoming. We feel it is our 'second' home. The accommodation is clean and comfortable and right in the middle of the farm. An excellent place for families, both young and old!!!
Good location for exploring the whole of Cornwall, also, great for being 'next door' to the Eden Project.
We shall be returning, even though our daughters are nearly adults- even a great base to stay for couples!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay C, Owner at Cornhill Farm Cottages, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thankyou very much for taking the time to review Cornhill farm Cottages. We really appreciate the reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We found Cornhill Farm Cottages by chance on the internet and what a find! It was like home from home Kay & her family could not have been more welcoming. The prices were reasonable too. My wife and I went with our daughter and grandchildren aged 8 and 3, the kids loved the animals, pigs, pony's, cows with calves, chickens, ducks, dogs, cats and rabbits. There is also a play area with swings, slid, see-saw etc. There is also a farm shop. The views are amazing especially when seen from the tractor ride around the farm, which was an unexpected surprise. You are also within walking distance of The Eden Project and a short drive from the coast. There are many and varied activities close by, if you like a bit of shopping try Trago Mills there are animals and food outlets all in the complex and parking is free. We also liked Looe, go via the ferry, it was a lovely day out.
If you like the country with amenities close by I would recommend Cornhill Farm.

Room Tip: We stayed in the stable but all cottages are very nice, it depend how many of you there are, Kay wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank el33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay C, Owner at Cornhill Farm Cottages, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thankyou very much for taking the time to review Cornhill farm Cottages. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This is our second time at Cornhill Farm Cottages. Our kids (aged 7 and 5 years) love it here and Kay and her family are so welcoming, always finding time to show them around the farm. We came in August 2012, and back again in March 2013. Even in the freezing temperatures, the cottage was warm and comfortable. The cottages are ideally situated for the Eden Project and lots of great beaches. We would definitely recommend a visit ... and will be back again soon.

Room Tip: We have stayed in The Stable and The Mill House - both are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joceejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay C, Owner at Cornhill Farm Cottages, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thankyou very much for taking the time to review Cornhill farm Cottages. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkeston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We have been coming here now for every year for 6 years - this is the place the family love to come and chill, knowing there will be no issues.

The location is superb, quiet and welcoming. Being a working farm none of it is artificial.

Accommodation is wonderful - always clean and comfortable.

Kay and her family are the most welcoming of hosts and add so much to your visit.

This must be the best place to stay in Cornwall

Room Tip: Just let Kay know what you need and you will get the best cottage for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dartmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay C, Owner at Cornhill Farm Cottages, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thankyou very much for taking the time to review Cornhill farm Cottages. We are glad that you enjoy staying with us and it is great to see you all. The summer will soon be here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Par
1.2 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
2.1 mi away
Porth Avallen Hotel
Porth Avallen Hotel
#9 of 9 in St Austell
265 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anchorage House
Anchorage House
#6 of 97 in St Austell
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
YHA Eden Project
YHA Eden Project
#5 of 37 in St Austell
330 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eden's Yard Backpackers
Eden's Yard Backpackers
#12 of 37 in St Austell
28 reviews
0.8 mi away
Penarth Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornhill Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornhill Farm Cottages

Property: Cornhill Farm Cottages
Address: | Cornhill Farm, St. Blazey, Par, St Austell PL24 2SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Par
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Par
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self catering accommodation set on a small family run working farm. Enjoy a relaxing holiday and experience all that Cornwall has to offer. All guests are welcome to interact with the friendly farm animals (saddleback pigs, piglets, Shetland ponies, cows and calves.) Aswell as quiet walks around the farm where you can enjoy the picturesque views of St Austell Bay and Luxulyan Valley.Cornhill Farm Cottages form part of a 130 acre family run working farm, producing beef, cereals and winter vegetables. The cottages are traditionally converted stone barns, set in beautiful, open countryside There is undercover parking adjacent to the cottages as well as a large play area with swings, a slide and a see-saw.The world famous Eden Project is within walking distance of the cottages and anyone who wishes to walk or cycle, will benefit from a £4.00 discount off the entry price. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cornhill Farm Cottages Par, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing