We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, nice place and child friendly”

The Britannia Inn & Waves Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Par
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$32
Cuisines: Seafood, Pub, Grill
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Paignton, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nice place and child friendly”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Went mid half term week and had a lovely meal, were in a over flow restaurant. Food was good, quite pricy but worth it. Outside our son age 6 enjoyed the playground and bouncy castle.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    196
    45
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Par, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Waves”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a pleasant evening last week at the Waves Restaurant within the Britannia Inn near Par. The evening was to celebrate a Silver Wedding Anniversary and everything was as special as the couple we were celebrating with. The decor was delightful and the staff were courteous and attentive. Our food was pre ordered and arrived at table steaming hot and all together, not an easy thing with a large number. Would be more than happy to recommend the Waves from this type of function.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChampagneJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Eatery”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Well worth a visit for a good meal at value for money prices and great service. We eat here regularly, twice a month and also on special occasions.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
37 Cooperage Road, Trewoon, St.Austell. Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Took the family there over the bank holiday weekend. Nothing more needs to be added. Superb in everything. Thank you

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cooperage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, friendly and extremely clean”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I had an overnight stay here, the room was beautifully decorated, very big and clean, the bathroom was bigger than mine at home and extremely modern. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our evening meal was delightful and I strongly recommend the desserts they were lush, the Britannia inn and waves restaurant are definitely the complete package, will definitely stay again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Britannia Inn & Waves Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Britannia Inn & Waves Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing