We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Avoid The Buffet !” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Massala

Royal Massala
Ranked #14 of 22 Restaurants in Par
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Avoid The Buffet !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Sooo disappointing - very little choice, and you'll need a magnifying glass to find any chicken in the curries - which is being kind, as the brown yuck which was a curry was so lacking in any flavour that they must have tried really hard to make it this bad. Avoid like the plague, unless you are researching the worst curry house in Britain. That said - I suppose £7.95 isn't expensive, and the a la carte may be better - I sincerely hope so....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BasildonBond2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    11
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews I am so disappointed with this restaurant. The service was the worst part because we waited for at least an hour before we got our starters and mains - no apology! They only had one other family at the time so its not as if they were busy. We got there in plenty of time so that we could eat early and put our child to bed after a busy day but apparently the lazy waitress had no idea about customer service and didn't come over to find out if we wanted anything during our long wait.
The food was average. We would have been better off eating at mcdonalds!
Don't waste your time or money!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

A great place to stop for a great curry. Easy to find and friendly staff. Its a must if you are in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John_O_13449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Time after time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

I love this restaurant and the take away side I only use this Indian restaurant as you always get a happy friendly service and enjoyable time, they are always happy to help and work around your teasted and preferences. I don't think you can go wrong.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank billybob24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Par, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lacks Consistancy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Can be very good, but it is never the same. Not the best cusine, get a better curry across the road in the pub, The Ship Inn.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cornishtartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Massala also viewed

 
St Austell, Cornwall
 

Been to Royal Massala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing