We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
CLC Trenython Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Par
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We were married at Trenython on Sunday. Everything was perfect. The location, the facilities but most of all, the staff. Although everyone was really helpful, Andrea and Adam were amazing. We were a large group, so it was incredible to be able to spread out on the terraces overlooking the sea. If you are looking for a sumptuous manor house with great hotel rooms and stunning lodges with plenty of facilities for swimming and child-friendly activities, this is the place for you. It is also close to the beautiful riverside town of Fowey so plenty of stunning places in the vicinity. We loved it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank alandibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Trenython Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and best wishes to you both. We were delighted to play our part in making your special day so memorable and thank you for your kind comments about our resort and Andrea, Adam and the team. It is always nice to be able to pass on complimentary feedback! Resort Manager, Trenython Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We originally booked a hotel,room, however when we arrived our view consisted of scaffolding ! We asked if it was possible to.move and were given the option of either a room on the floor above, without scaffolding or a standard lodge. We opted for the lodge and we're pleasantly surprised, the view from the lodge was fantastic across the bay. The lodge was fairly basic but gave us room to spread out, with a kitchen and lounge.
I used the spa, the only downside was the lack of a reception area, there was no one available to book treatments and you needed to rely on guessing when the therapist had a gap in her day! Even so was worth the wait, but would recommend booking treatments before you arrive.
We had a lovely meal in the restaurant, fresh ingredients and beautifully cooked and presented.
Well worth a trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vee2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have stayed here for 5 days for our honeymoon. We couldn't fault the hotel at all, food was delicious, room was spotless and cleaned everyday. The bed was the most comfortable iv ever slept in while staying at a hotel, this helped a great deal being 6 months pregnant. It has stunning views over the sea and countryside especially if you have perfect weather like we did. The pool and spa area is really nice, changing rooms are a bit small and could get crowded but we didn't have a problem with this. There is a selection of elemis spa treatments available and I loved the mum to be massage. There are no lifts at the hotel but they were always on hand to help with your bags if needed. They changed our room to a lower room once they saw I was pregnant and we didn't even have to ask so was grateful for that, less stairs to climb. There is a lovely forest walk behind the hotel. We found the town of fowey a lovely place to visit. The hotel is set in the middle of no where so having your own transport to explore Cornwall would be a huge bonus! Overall a stunning relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmajp823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in April 2014. We are a family of four, we found this place so peaceful.
The accommodation was superb,superior two bed lodge. Par beach was 2 miles away,Fowey was close also.we will be staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teeps13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We arrived Friday 6th June 2014 quite late after a gruelling 6 hour journey from Nottingham however reception was prompt and efficient at getting us to our allocated Lodge " Lodge 308 " a short drive soon found us at our home for the week unloaded and settled in with a cup of tea " Bread, milk, butter, normal coffee + decaf, tea, sugar and pots of jam awaited our arrival the room was very well presented warm , clean and welcoming with a spar / Jacuzi outside. We as always had gone for a 2 bed 2 bath option even tho there is only 2 of us but why not indulge yourself on holiday . The grounds around the Manor and the lodges are so peaceful with nothing more than the sound of birdsong to disturb you, we had a couple of bar snacks during the week 1 breakfast and a few drinks and at all times staff were pleasant friendly and extremely welcoming , the old house / manor is a lovely setting and the actual reception area fitting for royalty to arrive the grounds including the small token garden area are down a few steps but overall extremely easy to negotiate even tho we both have a certain amount of disability ( not wheel chairs ) a very pleasant week with an extra couple of hundred miles covered visiting old haunts from previous Cornish holidays 30 years ago the favourite's being Falmouth , Mevagissy and Pentewan. oh such bliss and already looking forward to a return

Must add the beds are so comfy like home from home

Room Tip: We had Lodge 308 very peaceful but close to all services only ever disturbed by the birdsong extreme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patndaveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Trenython Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is always good to hear from our members and I am delighted that you chose us for your first UK break with CLC and enjoyed revisiting Cornish haunts from previous holidays. I’m glad that you enjoyed our splendid old manor house and surroundings - we are currently carefully restoring the building to past glory and hopefully you will see the fruit of our labours on your return!
Resort Manager, Trenython Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We arrived on Saturday 7th June around 1pm and were informed our lodge was ready which was good considering check in not till 4pm. However first impressions count and the front desk staff had forgotten how to smile and it wasn't very welcoming. Saying that all our other encounters with the reception staff have been positive. We feel on arrival some information was lacking including the fact that house keeping didn't come as standard to us even though we were in a superior lodge and signage in the lodge itself was misleading as next to the door was a 'please clean my lodge' sign and 'put your towels in the bath' sign in the bathrooms. Having said all of this, the lodge itself provided good quality accommodation with all the amenities you would need and the setting was fantastic. The new lodge layout was extremely well designed with each lodge being private and peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AimieandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroomed premium lodge. We thought it was fantastic. Really high spec. Plenty of room (although it was just the two of us it would accommodate a family or two couples without being on top of each other as it was spacious and the design of the lodge was so the bedrooms were at each end of the lodge giving plenty of privacy.) We were lucky to have beautiful views of the sea.

The main manor house hotel is really impressive and you get a real feel of grandeur from the outside and doesn't disappoint when you enter the hotel and explore all areas.

The biggest problem for us was that the 2 nights we spent there went far too quickly. We went out for the days so didn't have time to experience the pool as we had intended or the spa. unfortunately.

We did enjoy a meal in the lovely restaurant on both nights. The oak paneling, spaciousness, candles on tables lets you know you are in for a treat. The young ladies and lads waiting the tables are delightful and they cared for us very well and with a smile.

Finally we must mention Adam, food and beverage manager. From our communication with him we found him to be extremely professional, personable and driven to deliver the highest guest satisfaction.

As I previously said the main problem was not spending long enough there. We will rectify that and hope to return soon and at least double the length of our stay.

I would most definitely recommend you visit Trenython Manor. A hotel with character, history and great customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Par
5.9 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
3.3 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,615 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
2.2 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
3.7 mi away
Porth Avallen Hotel
Porth Avallen Hotel
#9 of 9 in St Austell
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLC Trenython Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLC Trenython Manor

Address: Tywardreath | Near Fowey, Par, St Austell PL24 2TS, England (Formerly Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Par
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Par
Price Range: £83 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CLC Trenython Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in beautiful landscaped grounds overlooking St. Austell Bay, Trenython Manor has earned the reputation of being one of the premier locations on the Cornish Riviera for fine dining, luxurious accommodation and total relaxation. The elegant manor house itself has tremendous character, featuring many exquisite Italian details, particularly in the magnificent entrance hall. Tastefully renovated to the highest standards, the resort skilfully combines Italian architecture with English charm to offer an oasis of tranquillity and a truly unique holiday experience.The extensive range of on-site facilities includes a fully equipped gymnasium, sauna and indoor swimming pool, while the treatment rooms offer the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, specialising in Elemis spa-therapy face and body treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your CLC Trenython Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trenython Manor Hotel And Spa
CLC Trenython Manor Par, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing