We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CLC Trenython Manor
Nearby Hotels
US$182
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel(St Austell)(Great Value!)
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart(St Austell)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Fowey Hall(Fowey)
US$309
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$217
US$210
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
274
200
90
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
200
90
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub la costasales pitchsteam roomst austell bayspa facilitiestime sharekids clubchanging roomsbedroom lodgepool tableeden projectchampagne receptionsales presentationbar and restaurantwoodland walksea viewentrance hall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We originally booked a hotel,room, however when we arrived our view consisted of scaffolding ! We asked if it was possible to.move and were given the option of either a room on the floor above, without scaffolding or a standard lodge. We opted for the lodge and we're pleasantly surprised, the view from the lodge was fantastic across the bay. The lodge was fairly basic but gave us room to spread out, with a kitchen and lounge.
I used the spa, the only downside was the lack of a reception area, there was no one available to book treatments and you needed to rely on guessing when the therapist had a gap in her day! Even so was worth the wait, but would recommend booking treatments before you arrive.
We had a lovely meal in the restaurant, fresh ingredients and beautifully cooked and presented.
Well worth a trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vee2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have stayed here for 5 days for our honeymoon. We couldn't fault the hotel at all, food was delicious, room was spotless and cleaned everyday. The bed was the most comfortable iv ever slept in while staying at a hotel, this helped a great deal being 6 months pregnant. It has stunning views over the sea and countryside especially if you have perfect weather like we did. The pool and spa area is really nice, changing rooms are a bit small and could get crowded but we didn't have a problem with this. There is a selection of elemis spa treatments available and I loved the mum to be massage. There are no lifts at the hotel but they were always on hand to help with your bags if needed. They changed our room to a lower room once they saw I was pregnant and we didn't even have to ask so was grateful for that, less stairs to climb. There is a lovely forest walk behind the hotel. We found the town of fowey a lovely place to visit. The hotel is set in the middle of no where so having your own transport to explore Cornwall would be a huge bonus! Overall a stunning relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmajp823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in April 2014. We are a family of four, we found this place so peaceful.
The accommodation was superb,superior two bed lodge. Par beach was 2 miles away,Fowey was close also.we will be staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teeps13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We arrived Friday 6th June 2014 quite late after a gruelling 6 hour journey from Nottingham however reception was prompt and efficient at getting us to our allocated Lodge " Lodge 308 " a short drive soon found us at our home for the week unloaded and settled in with a cup of tea " Bread, milk, butter, normal coffee + decaf, tea, sugar and pots of jam awaited our arrival the room was very well presented warm , clean and welcoming with a spar / Jacuzi outside. We as always had gone for a 2 bed 2 bath option even tho there is only 2 of us but why not indulge yourself on holiday . The grounds around the Manor and the lodges are so peaceful with nothing more than the sound of birdsong to disturb you, we had a couple of bar snacks during the week 1 breakfast and a few drinks and at all times staff were pleasant friendly and extremely welcoming , the old house / manor is a lovely setting and the actual reception area fitting for royalty to arrive the grounds including the small token garden area are down a few steps but overall extremely easy to negotiate even tho we both have a certain amount of disability ( not wheel chairs ) a very pleasant week with an extra couple of hundred miles covered visiting old haunts from previous Cornish holidays 30 years ago the favourite's being Falmouth , Mevagissy and Pentewan. oh such bliss and already looking forward to a return

Must add the beds are so comfy like home from home

Room Tip: We had Lodge 308 very peaceful but close to all services only ever disturbed by the birdsong extremely pleasant week with comfy beds with superb bath robes
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patndaveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Trenython Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is always good to hear from our members and I am delighted that you chose us for your first UK break with CLC and enjoyed revisiting Cornish haunts from previous holidays. I’m glad that you enjoyed our splendid old manor house and surroundings - we are currently carefully restoring the building to past glory and hopefully you will see the fruit of our labours on your return!
Resort Manager, Trenython Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We arrived on Saturday 7th June around 1pm and were informed our lodge was ready which was good considering check in not till 4pm. However first impressions count and the front desk staff had forgotten how to smile and it wasn't very welcoming. Saying that all our other encounters with the reception staff have been positive. We feel on arrival some information was lacking including the fact that house keeping didn't come as standard to us even though we were in a superior lodge and signage in the lodge itself was misleading as next to the door was a 'please clean my lodge' sign and 'put your towels in the bath' sign in the bathrooms. Having said all of this, the lodge itself provided good quality accommodation with all the amenities you would need and the setting was fantastic. The new lodge layout was extremely well designed with each lodge being private and peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AimieandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews