We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect”
Review of Brambles B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brambles B&B
Ranked #8 of 16 Par B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Happened upon this B&B by chance and was glad I did. Rooms were immaculate and modern with a stunning bathroom, in fact the whole of the property is well kept and well decorated.
Breakfast was very good and healthy with the scrambled eggs being delicious. Lots of fresh fruit and pastries available as well as cereals and cheeses.
An interesting 'help yourself' fridge for drinks which relies on honesty when it comes to settling up which consists of soft drinks, wine and beer.
If you are unsure of what to do then Tina, the owner, is knowledgeable of the local area and has many leaflets on hand to help you organise your day.
The tea making facilities are in the dining area which worked well for us as the room was a good size but would have felt a bit crowded had they been in the room. Tina always kept an eye on the stock and replenished regularly.
The bed and pillows were very comfortable and there was no noise at all during the night.
The cost of the stay was very good in fact I believe Tina could have charged more for the room as compared with other B&B's at the same price in the area The Brambles offered much more and nothing was too much trouble for Tina.
Overall, great service, fantastic rooms, good location, wi-fi excellent. I really could not fault it.
If I ever make the 5 hour trip to Cornwall again I will definitely stay at The Brambles

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramblespar, Owner at Brambles B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you so much for sparing the time to provide such detailed and valuable feedback of your Brambles experience. I'm pleased to note that the service along with the accommodation provided contibuted to a pleasant first time visit to Cornwall for you. As a new B&B owner your appreciation is encouraging and motivating especailly in respect of my choice to provide a more healthy and relaxed breakfast buffett rather than the traditional full english breakfast and that the price of your stay offered value for money,

Many thanks again

Warm regards
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great place to stay. We were travelling around Cornwall, and for the second half of our holiday we decided that we wanted somewhere close to the Eden Project, Heligan gardens, Mevagisey, and Fowey. The Brambles was an ideal choice, and is quietly set back from the main road, down a narrow, almost hidden, lane. We also liked the private secluded car parking. The accommodation is set within a modern extended bungalow, and was very clean and well presented. The owner, Tina, was very helpful, courteous, and offered us tea and cakes on arrival (lovely home baked chocolate cake!) which we ate in the dining room, with a view into the garden (watching a Robin and a Jay feeding). Breakfasts were great for us, with a good healthy selection, but some people may prefer a "full English" fry up, which was not available, although eggs were an option. There are several good local pubs for dining out, and plenty of visitor attractions nearby. The garden is great for relaxing with a book or glass of wine. The bed was comfortable, and the room was very quiet for a good night's sleep. Due to the room sizes, tea-making facilities are provided only in the dining room, which is fine, but we would have preferred a kettle in our room. The wi-fi worked very well, and a smart digital t.v. was very useful for catching up on the news, etc. Overall, we would highly recommend this B&B, and we would definitely stay here again.
Good luck to Tina for future success.

Room Tip: We chose room 1 which has a shower over the bath, in the en-suite, for the option of having a bath o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markco_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramblespar, Owner at Brambles B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Thank you very much for your considered comments and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Brambles. I'm happy that you mentioned that the complimentary tea & coffee is made available in the dining room rather than in the guest bedrooms as I'm interested to know how this works in practice, especially for guests that deem tea/coffee availbilty an important aspect in their choice of B&B. Of course guests are welcome to take their tea/coffee to their (close by) room or of course use the dining room or enjoy the garden on a warm day.

Best wishes to you both and hope to see you again one day.

Warm regards
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Great property. We were travelling by bike and unfortunately on transit to Plymouth. We would have loved to stay longer. The owner (Tina) gave us a warm welcome and the atmosphere was very hospitable, even to dirty cyclists. A restful night and a delicious breakfast helped us to cycle the remaining miles. We didn't have enough time to visit the Eden Project, so we will come back someday and check in at Brambles again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, when we began our stay we recieved a very warm welcome. Very clean, modern and comfortable room. Lovely selection at breakfast, consisting of croissants, Danish pastries, cheese, bread, homemade jams and fruit. Also offering eggs cooked how you want them. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast, due to how welcoming it felt and an all over an amazing experience! Many thanks again Tina!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiamSophieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramblespar, Owner at Brambles B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Many thanks for posting a review of your stay at Brambles B&B and your kind recommendation. I was glad to know that you both enjoyed your Cornwall break and that Brambles was a part of the overall experience. Hope to see you both again in the future.

Warm regards
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We arrived at about 10.30 at night and were greeted by a lovely lady (Tina) who was more than happy to make us a fresh coffee and even offered us something to eat, The room was very clean and beautifully decorated , Breakfast was lovely , everything was fresh and we were offered eggs cooked to our liking which was a great touch,
This really is a great little place to stay , especially if you are visiting the eden project like we were,
Will definetly return on our next trip to cornwall!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

On our arrival to the Brambles we were given a warm welcome by Tina and on entering the property we were immediately impressed with how very clean and crisp the Brambles is. Although we were only staying for 2 days, I think the following pro’s & con’s list is accurate

Good:-
1 As already mentioned, very clean and tidy.
2 Our rooms and en-suite were of good size.
3 The continental breakfast offered was both large and quality.
4 Tina is very friendly and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
5 Very competitive rates

Not so good:-
1 If going there for the first time, the entrance is easy to miss; however, the satnav will get you within 50 yards of the Brambles and then you send your passenger to sus out the actual entrance.
2. Hanging hooks are used in place of a Wardrobe, which made sense as the room would have been overcrowded with any more furniture.
3 Coffee and Tea facilities were located in the dining room and not in our room, I guess for the same reason as shown in point 2.

Overall, it’s certainly a B&B both myself and partner would be more than happy to stay at again and we would both wish Tina well for the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlanHinett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramblespar, Owner at Brambles B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay at brambles, I appreciate your positive comments on the level of kleeneness at Brambles and the quality of the buffet breakfast provided. It's good to read that the rates are competative as I aim to provide guests with a quality service in a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere that gives value for money.

You are quite right regarding the wardrobe, the light and airy guest rooms are designed to be uncluttered and hence the hanging hooks in guest room 1. In my experience to date many guests come to this area for short breaks and so do not fully unpack, I therefore thought it more useful to provide luggage rather than wardrobe space. I apprecaite that some guests may prefer a wardrobe and so the Brambles website includes photographs on how each guest room is furnished.

Complimentary tea and coffee are made available in the close by dining room rather than the guestrooms so as to provide quality coffee and fresh milk rather than cartons.

Thanks again for your considered comments and hope to see you both again at Brambles.

Warm Regards
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Thank you Tina for a lovely stay, the room was really nice...with added bonus of a bath for my husband so he was very very happy. We were greeted with a lovely welcome by proprietor Tina who even made us a pot of tea and pot of proper coffee, now that's super kind! We knew it would be a continental breakfast with cooked eggs of your choice, it was a refreshing change, lots of choice of breads, bagels, cheeses, cereals and fresh fruit, and proper coffee made for you too, thanks Tina :D Room was cleaned every day and fresh towels provided, we couldnt have asked for more, parking too, peaceful location considering on main road, which is very handy for St Austell and Fowey....immaculately clean and a lovely welcome from Tina when we saw her each day, even allowed to use the garden/garden furniture....brilliant hosting skills thanks Tina we will return. Only small thing was the bed mattress was very hard, but thats just personal preference, thoroughly recommend Brambles B&B xx

Room Tip: Continental breakfast with cooked eggs Handy for Eden Project All lovely rooms handy being able t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahBreezeRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramblespar, Owner at Brambles B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a detailed review of your experience at Brambles, it's great to receive feedback on the rooms and service provided. Thanks for the information regarding the RSPB website, I'm now able to identify the many birds that visit the garden to feed in competion with the squirrels. Would be great to see you both again in the future.

Warm Regards
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Par hotels
2 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 16 in Par
108 reviews
1.8 mi away
CLC Trenython Manor
0.7 mi away
The Royal Inn
The Royal Inn
#2 of 16 in Par
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Vine Cottage B&B
#6 of 16 in Par
24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ragstones B&B
Ragstones B&B
#1 of 16 in Par
187 reviews
1.5 mi away
Emms Cottage
Emms Cottage
#12 of 16 in Par
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brambles B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brambles B&B

Address: 34A Tywardreath Highway, Par, St Austell PL24 2RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Par
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Par
Price Range: £50 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brambles B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently reopened under new ownership and refurbished throughout, Brambles B&B offers modern bed and breakfast accommodation in pretty Tywardreath hamlet, a mere 10 minutes' from The Eden Project and just off the main A390 road. Perfect for exploring Mid and South Cornwall, we're close to St Austell Bay beaches at Par and Polkerris. A wealth of outdoor activities from coastal walks and to sailing, windsurfing, cycling and kayaking are all within easy reach, and a large shed offering ample space for bike and outdoor clothing/ equipment storage is available in our private garden.Choose from three light and airy guest rooms all with complimentary WiFi, soft white bedlinen and en-suite bathrooms/ shower rooms. Room 1 is a standard double with an en-suite bathroom, Room 2 is a single sized room with a double bed and small en-suite shower room and Room 3 is a double room with a king-size bed and a new modern en-suite shower room. Each room has a SMART TV, iphone dock/radio clock, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. A delicious buffett style breakfast featuring fresh fruits, cured meats, cheeses and eggs cooked to order and is included in your stay, served daily from 8.30Am to 10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Brambles B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brambles B&B Par, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing