We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent B&B - one of the best I have ever been.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brambles B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brambles B&B
Ranked #6 of 18 Par B&B and Inns
Hull
1 review
“Excellent B&B - one of the best I have ever been.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed there with my friend for two nights and I was really amazed by service and hospitality of TIna (B&B owner). We drove from airport and got to the B&B really late around 1 a.m. and that to my surprise wasn't a problem for Tina. She even offer us a cup of tea!!! At this time. I was working one day in local chemist but the rest of the stay we spend in surronding area (Eden Project). Tina gave us a good tips where and when to go.
Our room was perfect and bathroom was really clean (which sometimes is a problem in certain hotels etc.)
For my work is really important to have internet connection. Wifi access in B&B is perfect and is really strong signal that you can easily surf on internet.
The best thing is probably braekfast. You can choose this B&B only for that reason...you want to know what they serve ??Just book a night there.
B.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kboleslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramblespar, Owner at Brambles B&B, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Brambles and thank you for the great feedback and breakfast recommendation. Hope to see you both when you get the opportunity to visit Cornwall again.

Warm regards
Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
44
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Happened upon this B&B by chance and was glad I did. Rooms were immaculate and modern with a stunning bathroom, in fact the whole of the property is well kept and well decorated.
Breakfast was very good and healthy with the scrambled eggs being delicious. Lots of fresh fruit and pastries available as well as cereals and cheeses.
An interesting 'help yourself' fridge for drinks which relies on honesty when it comes to settling up which consists of soft drinks, wine and beer.
If you are unsure of what to do then Tina, the owner, is knowledgeable of the local area and has many leaflets on hand to help you organise your day.
The tea making facilities are in the dining area which worked well for us as the room was a good size but would have felt a bit crowded had they been in the room. Tina always kept an eye on the stock and replenished regularly.
The bed and pillows were very comfortable and there was no noise at all during the night.
The cost of the stay was very good in fact I believe Tina could have charged more for the room as compared with other B&B's at the same price in the area The Brambles offered much more and nothing was too much trouble for Tina.
Overall, great service, fantastic rooms, good location, wi-fi excellent. I really could not fault it.
If I ever make the 5 hour trip to Cornwall again I will definitely stay at The Brambles

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramblespar, Owner at Brambles B&B, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you so much for sparing the time to provide such detailed and valuable feedback of your Brambles experience. I'm pleased to note that the service along with the accommodation provided contibuted to a pleasant first time visit to Cornwall for you. As a new B&B owner your appreciation is encouraging and motivating especailly in respect of my choice to provide a more healthy and relaxed breakfast buffett rather than the traditional full english breakfast and that the price of your stay offered value for money,

Many thanks again

Warm regards
Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great place to stay. We were travelling around Cornwall, and for the second half of our holiday we decided that we wanted somewhere close to the Eden Project, Heligan gardens, Mevagisey, and Fowey. The Brambles was an ideal choice, and is quietly set back from the main road, down a narrow, almost hidden, lane. We also liked the private secluded car parking. The accommodation is set within a modern extended bungalow, and was very clean and well presented. The owner, Tina, was very helpful, courteous, and offered us tea and cakes on arrival (lovely home baked chocolate cake!) which we ate in the dining room, with a view into the garden (watching a Robin and a Jay feeding). Breakfasts were great for us, with a good healthy selection, but some people may prefer a "full English" fry up, which was not available, although eggs were an option. There are several good local pubs for dining out, and plenty of visitor attractions nearby. The garden is great for relaxing with a book or glass of wine. The bed was comfortable, and the room was very quiet for a good night's sleep. Due to the room sizes, tea-making facilities are provided only in the dining room, which is fine, but we would have preferred a kettle in our room. The wi-fi worked very well, and a smart digital t.v. was very useful for catching up on the news, etc. Overall, we would highly recommend this B&B, and we would definitely stay here again.
Good luck to Tina for future success.

Room Tip: We chose room 1 which has a shower over the bath, in the en-suite, for the option of having a bath o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markco_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramblespar, Owner at Brambles B&B, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you very much for your considered comments and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Brambles. I'm happy that you mentioned that the complimentary tea & coffee is made available in the dining room rather than in the guest bedrooms as I'm interested to know how this works in practice, especially for guests that deem tea/coffee availbilty an important aspect in their choice of B&B. Of course guests are welcome to take their tea/coffee to their (close by) room or of course use the dining room or enjoy the garden on a warm day.

Best wishes to you both and hope to see you again one day.

Warm regards
Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duisburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Great property. We were travelling by bike and unfortunately on transit to Plymouth. We would have loved to stay longer. The owner (Tina) gave us a warm welcome and the atmosphere was very hospitable, even to dirty cyclists. A restful night and a delicious breakfast helped us to cycle the remaining miles. We didn't have enough time to visit the Eden Project, so we will come back someday and check in at Brambles again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, when we began our stay we recieved a very warm welcome. Very clean, modern and comfortable room. Lovely selection at breakfast, consisting of croissants, Danish pastries, cheese, bread, homemade jams and fruit. Also offering eggs cooked how you want them. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast, due to how welcoming it felt and an all over an amazing experience! Many thanks again Tina!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiamSophieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramblespar, Owner at Brambles B&B, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Many thanks for posting a review of your stay at Brambles B&B and your kind recommendation. I was glad to know that you both enjoyed your Cornwall break and that Brambles was a part of the overall experience. Hope to see you both again in the future.

Warm regards
Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We arrived at about 10.30 at night and were greeted by a lovely lady (Tina) who was more than happy to make us a fresh coffee and even offered us something to eat, The room was very clean and beautifully decorated , Breakfast was lovely , everything was fresh and we were offered eggs cooked to our liking which was a great touch,
This really is a great little place to stay , especially if you are visiting the eden project like we were,
Will definetly return on our next trip to cornwall!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlyoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

On our arrival to the Brambles we were given a warm welcome by Tina and on entering the property we were immediately impressed with how very clean and crisp the Brambles is. Although we were only staying for 2 days, I think the following pro’s & con’s list is accurate

Good:-
1 As already mentioned, very clean and tidy.
2 Our rooms and en-suite were of good size.
3 The continental breakfast offered was both large and quality.
4 Tina is very friendly and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
5 Very competitive rates

Not so good:-
1 If going there for the first time, the entrance is easy to miss; however, the satnav will get you within 50 yards of the Brambles and then you send your passenger to sus out the actual entrance.
2. Hanging hooks are used in place of a Wardrobe, which made sense as the room would have been overcrowded with any more furniture.
3 Coffee and Tea facilities were located in the dining room and not in our room, I guess for the same reason as shown in point 2.

Overall, it’s certainly a B&B both myself and partner would be more than happy to stay at again and we would both wish Tina well for the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AlanHinett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramblespar, Owner at Brambles B&B, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay at brambles, I appreciate your positive comments on the level of kleeneness at Brambles and the quality of the buffet breakfast provided. It's good to read that the rates are competative as I aim to provide guests with a quality service in a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere that gives value for money.

You are quite right regarding the wardrobe, the light and airy guest rooms are designed to be uncluttered and hence the hanging hooks in guest room 1. In my experience to date many guests come to this area for short breaks and so do not fully unpack, I therefore thought it more useful to provide luggage rather than wardrobe space. I apprecaite that some guests may prefer a wardrobe and so the Brambles website includes photographs on how each guest room is furnished.

Complimentary tea and coffee are made available in the close by dining room rather than the guestrooms so as to provide quality coffee and fresh milk rather than cartons.

Thanks again for your considered comments and hope to see you both again at Brambles.

Warm Regards
Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Par hotels
0.4 mi away
Ragstones B&B
Ragstones B&B
#1 of 18 in Par
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 18 in Par
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Inn
The Royal Inn
#2 of 18 in Par
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Trenython Manor
Trenython Manor
#1 of 1 in Par
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Acres Cottages
1.7 mi away
Penarth Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brambles B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brambles B&B

Property: Brambles B&B
Address: 34A Tywardreath Highway, Par, St Austell PL24 2RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Par
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Par
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently reopened under new ownership and refurbished throughout, Brambles B&B offers modern bed and breakfast accommodation in pretty Tywardreath hamlet, a mere 10 minutes' from The Eden Project and just off the main A390 road. Perfect for exploring Mid and South Cornwall, we're close to St Austell Bay beaches at Par and Polkerris. A wealth of outdoor activities from coastal walks and to sailing, windsurfing, cycling and kayaking are all within easy reach, and a large shed offering ample space for bike and outdoor clothing/ equipment storage is available in our private garden.Choose from three light and airy guest rooms all with complimentary WiFi, soft white bedlinen and en-suite bathrooms/ shower rooms. Room 1 is a standard double with an en-suite bathroom, Room 2 is a single sized room with a double bed and small en-suite shower room and Room 3 is a double room with a king-size bed and a new modern en-suite shower room. Each room has a SMART TV, iphone dock/radio clock, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. A delicious buffett style breakfast featuring fresh fruits, cured meats, cheeses and eggs cooked to order and is included in your stay, served daily from 8.30Am to 10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Brambles B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brambles B&B Par, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing